Living Vengeance by Ariel Dawn

08/26/2011 06:41 pm
Chapter 57: Wishes         
Well, I finally made it to the end of a most unusual tale.  Very nicely done.  Now I have to see what else you've written.

Peace,

Blue
http://www.tthfanfic.org/authors.php?no=12717&list=profile

Aibell
10/16/2010 06:05 am
Chapter 57: Wishes         
 gorgeous.  incredibly original.  I know this fic was finished years ago, but I just had to comment anyway.  Literally read it in one sitting.  It took almost 24 hours.  I haven't slept or eaten in that time.  seriously. LOVED it. 

Loved it!
04/04/2010 08:38 am
Chapter 57: Wishes         
 

Jags
03/04/2010 10:40 pm
Chapter 57: Wishes         
That was really good! gotta love the angst

nmcil
05/08/2007 02:53 am
Chapter 57: Wishes         
so glad that I only just found this work - I would have hated waiting for new chapters - I loved your buffyverse realm - and agree with the comments on how beautifully you integrated the series with your realm.

Your use of "family" and "Love" as the foundation was beautiful - One thing that I was hoping for was a little more exploration of how the non-demon characters would reconcile the vengence work that Buffy did with their "Normal World" morals. I don't suggest that they were wrong in keeping the relationship with Buffy as Vengence Demon, but that is the one question that kept coming to me throughout the story.

Anyway, I loved reading this, as I have enjoyed reading your other work this past week - Greedly Little Me hopes that you update your new stories very soon -

Thanks again for bringing this wonderful story to us -
Thanks! That's very nice of you to say. I found that as the story progressed I had to make a decision as to whom I was going to concentrated on. I usually feel torn while writing about if I'm giving enough time to every character and the issues that are brought up with the plot. So I completely understand how those kind of questions kept cropping up. Thanks for the review!

Allana
02/28/2007 04:16 pm
Chapter 57: Wishes         
Very good story Loved it!
Thanks!

dancefag.
02/27/2007 11:35 pm
Chapter 57: Wishes         
i really don't know how to explain how i feel about that story.

"i blame Kennedy on Joss". Your disclaimers are genius.

Your story was amazing.

Your plot was amazing.

basically, you're a-bloody-mazing.
Wow, thanks!

And really, I have to blame Kennedy on someone now, don't I?

astrodex
02/17/2007 07:15 pm
Chapter 57: Wishes         
Wow! I stayed aaway for the longest time because I wasn't sure about Buffy as Cecily the Vengence Demon, but...wow. I'm so glad I finally gave in. You created your own amazing 'verse but were able to weave in canon so beautifully. The scope of the story was astonishing. I enjoyed every century of it. Wow.
Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it!

akarinacj
02/02/2007 10:38 pm
Chapter 57: Wishes         
I just finished reading the whole story again. This is one of the best fics made so far. Fantastic story with a great ending. I loved the way you made your own story following the canon as much as you could. Really Great story. Sad it ended.
Thanks so much! that's really nice of you!

01/29/2007 03:32 pm
Chapter 57: Wishes         
I just can't believe that this wonderful story is over. So glad that Liz was able to fufill the wish that Buffy made so long ago. Dawn is now back with her sister and to have Isabelle show up was just wonderful. Anya, Mistress of Arashmahar just doing her job. And that Spike made his wish with conscious thought. AWESOME STORY!!!
Thanks so much!

01/28/2007 11:53 am
Chapter 57: Wishes         
Great chapter, and a great ending. Loved the story.
Thanks!

01/28/2007 12:58 am
Chapter 57: Wishes         
wonderful wrap up, thank you. the tale was an excellent read, thank you for the pleasure.
Thanks for reading!

01/27/2007 09:44 pm
Chapter 57: Wishes         
Oh, I can't believe it's over! I've just loved this story so much. It was heartbreaking at points, and oh-so wonderful at others. Please tell me there might be a sequel? Pretty please?
I have no plans to write a sequel. I'm so happy you enjoyed the story.

01/27/2007 09:11 pm
Chapter 57: Wishes         
Beautiful! The concept of family is so very important in life and it's what keeps us going. You tied up all the loose ends perfectly!
Thanks so much!

kim
01/27/2007 06:30 pm
Chapter 57: Wishes         
Ooooo, more babies....

Isabella's a demon? Is she a natural born Vengeance Demon? (Didn't know they could be born, not just made.) Gotta be tough, looking so young when she isn't. LOL that Hank's a bit demon, too.

Yay for happy endings!
Yay! I am so glad it's over, it seemed I had been writing it for years (which actually I had) So glad you liked the happy ending!

01/18/2007 03:03 pm
Chapter 56: Gift Wrap         
Too funny! Love the protective vibes that both are giving off, and Liz. . . awesome! It's good to know that she wasn't just galivanting around with her great-great-great grandmother's rapist. Another amazing story by Ariel Dawn! Now I'll have to reread it all over again. . .
Awww thanks!

01/18/2007 08:38 am
Chapter 56: Gift Wrap         
Yes! She did it. Now her grandmother's been avenged and they are all safe for the first time in over a hundred years. Can't believe it's almost over. Been reading this for a long time. It must feel good to now that you've completed one more story. Thanks Ariel, looking forward to the last chapter.
Thanks so much!

01/18/2007 06:45 am
Chapter 56: Gift Wrap         
Wow. Really cool. Great chapter.
Thanks!

01/18/2007 06:27 am
Chapter 56: Gift Wrap         
Nice to see Liz being useful for a change.
Yep!

01/18/2007 06:25 am
Chapter 56: Gift Wrap         
what a wonderful twist. no one could have anticipated that end to the chapter. well done. thank you for the fun read.
Thanks for reading!

01/18/2007 03:22 am
Chapter 56: Gift Wrap         
Finally! Vengeance done right.
Thanks for the review!

kim
01/18/2007 03:18 am
Chapter 56: Gift Wrap         
I figured they could take care of the problem, cause hello! Very powerful fighters. And wow, Liz actualy figured something out for herself and did the right thing....amazing.
Thanks for reading!

01/16/2007 05:18 am
Lost and Found         
have to agree “Stupid vampire.” very good read, thank you.
Thanks!

01/13/2007 04:22 pm
Lost and Found         
You are right...it's never easy between those two. But I simply love the suspense of what's next.
thanks!

01/13/2007 12:00 pm
Lost and Found         
Yay, they're together again. Nice chapter.
Thanks!

01/13/2007 06:49 am
Lost and Found         
Together again! Just the way their supposed to be. What a wonderful surprise for him. Yup, Buffy's sure going to have to keep an eye on Dawn, she's about as slippery as they come. Wonderful update, thanks.
Thanks!

kim
01/13/2007 04:43 am
Lost and Found         
Stupid, stubborn vampire, indeed!

I wonder if they'll be at the church again....the scene wasn't exactly the same.
no the dream was not exactly the same, but then Slayer dreams are never really bang on.

01/07/2007 10:55 am
Churches and Graveyards         
The Immortal? Well either way this isn't good. Wonder if she's going to stay a slayer or a demon again. Hate that I'm all caught up again, looking forward to Spike finding her again. Thanks for this great fic.
Thanks for reading!

01/05/2007 10:07 pm
Churches and Graveyards         
Yay, Buffy found Dawn! Now she just has to prevent the slayer dream from happening.
Yep

01/05/2007 08:33 pm
Churches and Graveyards         
very good chaupdate, very evil place to stop. thank you, for both.
Thanks for reading

kim
01/05/2007 07:34 pm
Churches and Graveyards         
Very convenient Slayer dream!
No kidding!

01/05/2007 05:14 pm
Churches and Graveyards         
Buffy's life where it concerns Spike so deemed to be frustrating. Good thing she has so much fortitude. And why was Dawn wearing what she was? Next chapter soon, I hope..with Spike too.
Spike will show up soon!

01/07/2007 10:38 am
Exposition         
No way was she going to stop looking for Spike and Dawn, to hell with the Council. Can't wait for them to have their reunion. Thanks, Ariel.
Thanks for reading!

12/31/2006 02:19 am
Exposition         
excellent update, thank you. love that willow, xander and giles are so consistently egocentric. the ending line is fantastic.
Thanks!

12/29/2006 08:02 pm
Exposition         
wow, this is such a great story! the way you're weaving buffy's story with cannon is very inventive and quite lovely.
can't wait for the next update!
Thanks, that's so nice of you to say!

12/29/2006 01:03 pm
Exposition         
Hope she finds Dawn and Spike soon. Both Buffy and Spike deserves some happiness.
I agree, just a few more chapters to happiness!

12/29/2006 03:46 am
Exposition         
I particularly liked the last sentence. Clinging to the hope of William's love has tied Buffy to her humanity. She is in limbo and she can go either way although I'm hoping that she stays with the good guys since Spike is still on the side of the slayers.
Thanks! You are definitely correct in your assessment of Buffy.

kim
12/29/2006 01:25 am
Exposition         
All these years, and Buffy's finally having to grow up. Is she going to have to go house to house for clues before she finally gets to Drusilla's? Hey, she could use the t-shirt for a locator spell!

I hope you show Spike in the next chapter...I want to know if he's still feeling the tingles from the claim.

Giles actually had the audacity to ask that she train the new Slayers? She doesn't owe them anything! Wanker.
I completely agree with you on the wanker thing!

01/07/2007 10:23 am
The Pursuit of Solidity         
Alway's like it when Eve got her's. Now to find Spike and Dawn. Great chappie, thanks.
Thanks!

12/27/2006 05:06 am
The Pursuit of Solidity         
good read, thank you. that was way to easy, so it is going to be difficult now.
of course! nothing's ever easy with Buffy and Spike

12/25/2006 01:33 pm
The Pursuit of Solidity         
Great that Buffy's solid again. Now she just have to find Spike.
Lovely chapter.
Thanks!

kim
12/25/2006 01:35 am
The Pursuit of Solidity         
Well, that was easy...didn't take long at all. I'm glad she can start looking for Spike. She has to be able to feel him through the claim, yeah?
Oh she feels him, the question is whether or not he believes he can feel her, he thinks she's dead.

01/07/2007 10:12 am
Now that is just weird         
Poor Spike, can't let himself to believe that she's back. Not to figure out how to yet all solid again. Excellent chapter Ariel, thanks.
Thanks for reading!

01/07/2007 10:09 am
Now that is just weird         
Poor Spike, can't allow himself to believe that she's back. To bad Anya can't help but that's still alot more to do. The Immortal isn't stupid, he must see the resemblance to her grandmother. Maybe there's been too many women in his life to remember her. Not to find spike so he know's she's back. Excellent chapter, Ariel.
Thanks!

12/20/2006 06:05 am
Now that is just weird         
ooooo, need more. can't wait to see what happens next.
Thanks

12/18/2006 06:51 pm
Now that is just weird         
Well well well. I am just glad that Buffy is back in some type of form. And to have Spike really taking care of Dawn was great. Love the choice of them moving the Dru's house. No one and I mean no one would look for them there. A little odd that Liz is not making more of a presence in their lives but she really didn't know how to take care of Dawn and Spike can. I just hope that Buffy can make contact with them so that they know she is back. Love the chapter.
Thanks so much for the review. I wouldn't jump to conclusions about Liz and her not wanting to take care of Dawn. Though I did not write an explaination for her decision to allow Spike continue his guardianship of Dawn, Liz's decision has to do with The Immortal and the danger of having both Liz and Dawn in the same place.

12/18/2006 04:31 am
Now that is just weird         
buffy, not only has no substance,(no pun intended) but has angel and dru for company. evil chapter, but an awful lot of fun. thanks for the great read.
Thanks for reading!

12/17/2006 12:23 pm
Now that is just weird         
Yay, Buffy is back. Now all we have to do is get her solid again.
Great chapter. Hope you update soon.
Thanks!

kim
12/17/2006 03:38 am
Now that is just weird         
I had a feeling the poor woman would end up at W&H...so, I'm wondering, in this realm of things, why Angel took the deal? did he still have the whole Connor-Jasmine situation? Also really curious about Dru's life since becoming human. What does Angel have her do all day?

Oooo, and Spike can feel her!!! Anya needs to spread the word, but discreetly. And Liz doesn't have anything to do with Dawn anymore, but phone calls, and is dating the Immortal? Shallow bitch....
Unfortunately, as I've been writing a Buffy centric fic, I don't think you get the answers to those questions.

And as for Liz she has her own reasons for letting Spike be the guardian, and I think you'll like the outcome of that little scenario.

01/07/2007 09:53 am
Light and Tears         
Not worried, since Anya granted her wish to see Spike again. Just don't know if she's going to be a ghost like Spike was or not. Great chapter, thanks.
Thanks for the review!

12/17/2006 11:33 am
Light and Tears         
*cries* AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. Great chappie AD. It was hard to read 'cause I was picturing Spike and Buffy.
Thanks, I'm sorry it was so hard to read, I hope the next few chapters are easier to read.

12/08/2006 04:50 am
Light and Tears         
excellent read, thank you. now to see what form anya's granted wish takes.
Thanks!

12/07/2006 07:14 pm
Light and Tears         
I haven't had a chance to comment on the last couple of chapters but this one just brought tears. I don't know what Spike is going to do now and how will Dawn cope with what they did to protect her. I am so sorry that Buffy is gone.
Awww, thanks so much. The fic continues!

Deb
12/07/2006 10:11 am
Light and Tears         
Excellent rework of this scene.
Thanks!

12/07/2006 06:40 am
Light and Tears         
No, don't let Buffy stay ead. But I've got a feeling she won't, seeing as Anya granted her wish.
Great chapter.
Yes, Anya granted her wish, so there is hope!

12/07/2006 05:41 am
Light and Tears         
wow great chapter. i loved the twist of it being buffy instead of spike.
Thanks, glad you enjoyed the chapter.

01/07/2007 09:06 am
The Liz Taylor Collection         
Enjoyed Liz giving it to Angel, but I don't like that Buffy's going to wear the amulet. Hopefully she's resistent to flames and can open a portal and get out in time. Great chapter, thanks.
Thanks for reading!

12/04/2006 10:24 pm
The Liz Taylor Collection         
very good read. excellent note to end the chapter. thanks for the fun read.
Thanks for reading!

12/03/2006 01:20 pm
The Liz Taylor Collection         
Please don't kill Buffy. Great chapter.
ummm, I promise nothing

12/03/2006 08:56 am
The Liz Taylor Collection         
Loved this chappie. And Liz giving it to Angel, priceless. Now I'm wondering is Anya going to die again? I hope not. And, no, you're not that cruel to kill of Spike, hee hee hee. Plus I forgot he doesn't have a soul this time. Now I;m worried about Buffy. Can't wait for more.
hee hee, I'm not that cruel....

Thanks for reading GB, updates are on the way!

12/03/2006 05:46 am
The Liz Taylor Collection         
great chapter. loved angel getting chewed out
Ya, I liked writing it too...stupid Angel

kim
12/03/2006 05:25 am
The Liz Taylor Collection         
Cool. Can't wait for more.
Thanks!

01/07/2007 08:36 am
Late Night Conversations         
You continue to amaze me, Ariel. Using Buffy instead of The First to pull Spike away. No one better to take care of Dawn, then her grandfather, against the Immortal. Another great chapter, thanks.
Aww you are too sweet!

12/04/2006 10:15 pm
Late Night Conversations         
love buffy's reasoning that led to “I just hope she finds out about him by herself.” very good read, thank you.
Thanks for reading! I'm so glad you are enjoying the fic!

Deb
11/26/2006 11:12 am
Late Night Conversations         
Great update!
Thanks!

11/26/2006 12:28 am
Late Night Conversations         
I felt so sorry for Buffy in the beginning, with the whole Spike always leaving her business, but when they got together I was doing a small Snoopy dance.
Lovely story, looking forward to the next chapter.
I'm so glad you like!

11/25/2006 11:14 pm
Late Night Conversations         
Am pleased that Spike will be no where near the hellmouth when it goes up. But something tells me that Ms. AD will have Spike in the Hellmouth and Buffy watchign him go up in a flammy death then dust. *SOBS* LOL, great updated!
Am I that cruel? No, Spike won't be wearing the amulet, because he doesn't have a soul in this fic.

kim
11/25/2006 08:54 pm
Late Night Conversations         
Interesting changes to those events. You've been creative about making all those canon moments your own.

Oooo, so who's wearing the amulet now? Will it be Angel?
Descisions as to who is wearing the amulet will be made in the next few chapters. Thanks so much for your kind words.

01/06/2007 08:22 am
Better than Cookies         
Yup! much better than cookies. You consistly suprise me on how to twist and bend this story to be completely, your's. Loved when Caleb called her a whore, she could proudly say that she had been faithful to one man in a hundred year's. Shut him up didn't it? Great work, Thanks.
Thanks for reading!

11/25/2006 06:57 pm
Better than Cookies         
Nice update. Love how Liz had to actually remove the pendant in order to pull out the scythe.
Thanks!

11/21/2006 04:44 am
Better than Cookies         
I liked the way the 'confrontation' went. I love that Buffy stepped up for Liz and didn't let them rebel. Loved the update, keep up the awesome work!
Thanks so much!

11/17/2006 10:21 pm
Better than Cookies         
very good read, thank you. loved the “What are grandmothers for?" conversation
Thanks!

goldenbuffy
11/16/2006 05:55 am
Better than Cookies         
great chappie,lol. can't wait to see what happens next. so hope don't need tissue,lol.
hmmm, will you need tissue? I can't say at the moment.

11/16/2006 04:24 am
Better than Cookies         
Love it! I'm interested to see what will happen since in the original timeline Buffy killed Caleb. I'm so glad you've updated, I love this story! Keep it up!
Thanks! So glad you are enjoying the fic!

kim
11/16/2006 01:02 am
Better than Cookies         
I liked that a lot. Buffy's embracing her Slayerness finally, though in bits and pieces. Love that all the naysayers were proven so very wrong.
Thanks, Glad you liked it!

golddrake
11/15/2006 11:55 pm
Better than Cookies         
great chapter
Thanks!

01/06/2007 07:59 am
Boinking         
Sorry for not getting back to this sooner, just had to catch up on almost 7 weeks of reading since I've been back home, and everyone was so busy while I was in the hospital and still are. It wasn't as touching of a speech as Spike's was of course but it really worked well. You did a great job. Thanks Ariel.
Thanks for reading! Glad you are out of the hospital!

11/17/2006 08:32 pm
Boinking         
the tone of that scene plays the way canon woulda/shoulda gone. good update, thank you
Thanks!

pretty_jn_fangs
11/14/2006 12:22 am
Boinking         
Nice to see someone stand up for Liz.
I thought it would be a good idea to have someone to stand up for her. It always made me mad that no one stood up for Buffy in the Episode.

11/12/2006 06:41 pm
Boinking         
I like the concern that Buffy has for Liz and that she is trying to find a way to help her. I love how she stood up for Liz when everyone was turning away from her and that she pointed out the truth of their actions, I enjoyed Anya telling where many would be if Liz wasn’t the Slayer. Thanks so much for the update, I really enjoyed it.
Thanks for reading! I'm glad you liked it!

10/23/2006 03:27 am
Dirty Laundry         
oh yeah we love this one and sooooo need more *sad Puppy dawg eyes*
ok, ok, I'll get to it soon!

10/23/2006 03:20 am
Dirty Laundry         
oh yeah we love this one and sooooo need more *sad Puppy dawg eyes*
lol, it's next on my to do list!

Robyn
09/18/2006 12:55 pm
Dirty Laundry         
Buffy’s jealousy of Faith was rather fun and I like how she made it know that Spike was hers. I like the way Buffy has slowly changed, that it was a gradual process and one that she hadn’t realized was happening until she helped Xander and realized that she wouldn’t wish on anyone what happened to him. Thanks so much for the updates, I really enjoyed them.
Thanks for reading!

09/02/2006 11:01 am
Dirty Laundry         
Didn't get to your site before you posted here. Glad Buffy's starting to feel more comfortable there and even feeling sorry for Xander after everything. Great update chapter, thanks for the read. I can't wait for the Immortal to get his.
Oh I have great plans for the Immortal, it's still a ways away though!

vladt
09/01/2006 10:03 pm
Dirty Laundry         
very good update to a very good tale. thank you
Thanks for reading!

kim
09/01/2006 04:15 pm
Dirty Laundry         
Love the subtle changes here and there that come with Buffy being here.
Thanks!

Robyn
09/18/2006 12:26 pm
Doublemint Gum         
I love how well this chapter played keeping the same feel as the episode while working in the changes. I adored Anya and the way she answered the summons from Robin. Buffy’s explanation to Faith as to who she was in connection to Liz made me giggle.
Thanks for reading!

sirc
08/30/2006 06:33 pm
Doublemint Gum         
Loved this
Thanks!

Deb
08/30/2006 09:28 am
Doublemint Gum         
Just catching up on your story after letting you work your magic for the past few months. Am enjoying the tangled web you weave over the fabric of the original series. Excellent work and so fun to read. Great job.
Thanks so much!

08/21/2006 02:52 pm
Doublemint Gum         
I can't remember if I replied at Misfits or not but just LOVING this story. I am glad that Liz put Robin in his place. Glad that at least Spike knows now and they all can see that he can handle himself. He could have killed Robin and didn't. And great way for Buffy to be introduced to Faith.
Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you are enjoying the fic!

08/21/2006 02:05 pm
Doublemint Gum         
oh lovely sweetie - an enjoying this
so glad you like!

vladt
08/20/2006 01:59 am
Doublemint Gum         
very good update. thanks for the fun read.
Thanks for reading!

kim
08/20/2006 12:43 am
Doublemint Gum         
Faith is fun, if you don't make her defensive.
Thanks for reading!

Robyn
08/19/2006 09:57 pm
Back Together Again         
I loved the talk between Liz and Buffy and Buffy’s reaction when Liz started to mention Angel. Robin really did a great job of setting them up and I wonder if Giles helped this time. I am looking forward to what happens with Robin. Thanks for the update, I really enjoyed it.
Giles certainly didn't do anything to stop it

vladt
08/15/2006 03:51 am
Back Together Again         
very good update. kill wood this time. liz taking giles' roll as betrayer?
sorta

08/15/2006 01:52 am
Back Together Again         
I really don't believe that Robin knows what he is getting himself into. Right now Spike doesn't think he can defend himself and Buffy is so in the mood for a good ass kicking... I really hope Liz realize where they all are and get them Robin to stop before he gets himself killed.
Robin is clearly not prepared for the two of them.

kim
08/14/2006 07:46 pm
Back Together Again         
Doh! Bad time to not know about the chip, huh?

Nice talk between Liz and Buffy.

Poor Anya...but Xander still cares, so I guess she doesn't need to keep the secret.
lol, ya Anya's not the best at keeping secrets

08/14/2006 06:51 pm
Back Together Again         
I love it I cna;'t wait for more this is an incredable story sweets!
Thanks!

Opal
08/14/2006 04:12 am
The Truth         
OMG..great update! I'm glad that it Liz is slowly becoming more welcoming towards Buffy. It will be interesting to see how you handle Robin's next encounter with Buffy.
Thanks for reading! *hugs*

vladt
08/14/2006 03:49 am
The Truth         
great to read this fine tale again. thank you
Thanks for reading!

akarinacj
08/13/2006 10:47 pm
The Truth         
Nice update, after so long. Hope you update soon again.
Thanks!

08/13/2006 10:31 pm
The Truth         
finally somebody hits Kennedy, geez i never could stand that girl
nor could I!

Robyn
08/13/2006 09:15 pm
The Truth         
I love that Buffy punched Kennedy, she really had it coming. Thanks so much for the update, I really enjoyed it.
Thanks for reading!

08/13/2006 09:04 pm
The Truth         
excellent ane *WOW* you actually updated *snickers*
funny wulfie!

kim
08/13/2006 08:39 pm
The Truth         
Wow, Liz is finally with the understanding...

Buffy's getting a bit shallow lately...there's more to life than easing your boredom, dear...embracing the Slayerness is a good idea.
lol, yep she is a bit shallow lately...

08/13/2006 07:34 pm
The Truth         
lovely chapter - great story so far sweetie - you rock - missed you soooooo much!
Thanks! Missed you too!

~*~Tasha~*~
07/17/2006 08:20 am
Talking, just talking         
Oh man ... now they realize why they know Robin Wood. His wish didn't exactly turn out the way Robin would have wanted it either, but it was his wish. Dang ... this is so going to be trouble. I look forward to the next update. I know it will be a while because of your trip, but I hope you had/have fun.
I'll be updating soonish!

06/29/2006 09:46 pm
Talking, just talking         
yeah, all those speeches were really long and... speechy *chuckles*
I really don't like Kennedy and I'm really curious to find out what they're going to do about Wood and what happens when they find out Spike's chip is gone
Read on to find out!

06/20/2006 07:13 pm
Talking, just talking         
love the chappie - really great and fab story! I love the last line especially
Thanks!

Robyn
06/20/2006 03:55 pm
Talking, just talking         
I like that you were able to still fit Andrew and his camera into this. I loved Buffy's reaction to the demon throwing Spike and her comment at the very end. Very nice way of Buffy remembering how she knows Robin, and you managed to get Kennedy’s horribleness down pat also I liked your disclaimer about her at the beginning . Thanks for the update, I really enjoyed it.
Thanks for reading!

vladt
06/20/2006 01:02 am
Talking, just talking         
very good update, thanks for the read. keep the amulet on buffy.
Thanks for the review!

kim
06/19/2006 09:25 pm
Talking, just talking         
And the pout comes out again....
yep, that it does

golddrake
06/19/2006 07:30 pm
Talking, just talking         
Great Chapter. The Wood thing is really gonna bite them in the but , huh?
seems that way

06/19/2006 06:44 pm
Talking, just talking         
GO Liz for putting people in their place. Love Buffy and Spike being there for all of them even though they are treated poorly. Glad Buffy knows about Robin now. augh.. just so much
Thanks for the review!

dragontiff
06/19/2006 02:14 pm
Talking, just talking         
good chappy
thanks!

~*~Tasha~*~
07/17/2006 08:14 am
Cake and Answers         
Uh oh ... and Robin never explained why he was familiar. Not good. {gets worried} I love this story.
Thanks!

06/10/2006 09:20 pm
Cake and Answers         
“Mmm, funnel cake.” indeed ^__^
I really can't wait to find out what happens when they find out who the principal is and that Spikes chip is long gone
thanks!

vladt
06/07/2006 05:42 am
Cake and Answers         
good update. come on buffy; figure out who wood is. and do not take of the pendant. thanks for the read.
Thanks for reading!

06/07/2006 03:22 am
Cake and Answers         
hope they can figure Robin out quickly. And I just absolutely love the interaction of Anya/Buffy and Spike... They are just too much.
Thanks!

06/06/2006 06:59 pm
Cake and Answers         
I hope they figure things out and quick before robin tries to get to him! greatupdate swetie *hugs8
Thanks!

Robyn
06/06/2006 08:42 am
Cake and Answers         
I really hope that Buffy figures out soon why Robin’s name sounds familiar. I can really understand her reluctance to take off her pendant after what happened the last time that she did, The Immortal is always there in the background in one way or another. I didn’t think her explanation was that bad . Thanks for the update, I really enjoyed it.
Thanks for reading!

06/05/2006 11:48 pm
Cake and Answers         
Can we kill Wood yet??
lol

06/06/2006 06:58 pm
Date Fest 2003         
happy sigh - great story so far and it keeps getting better all the time
Thanks!

~*~Tasha~*~
05/26/2006 02:07 am
Date Fest 2003         
Great update, AD. Love this story.
Thanks!

vladt
05/25/2006 10:28 pm
Date Fest 2003         
fine update. thanks for the read.
Thanks for reading!

akarinacj
05/25/2006 09:13 am
Date Fest 2003         
Nervous, nerveous. Want more. Love the story.
Thanks!

Robyn
05/25/2006 04:58 am
Date Fest 2003         
I loved how you used the episode but twisted it to fit your story. With Wood’s desire for vengeance against Spike and how Buffy can feel his need for vengeance this could be interesting. Thanks for the update, I really enjoyed it.
Thanks for reading!

06/06/2006 06:56 pm
Didn’t you see the Flash Cards?         
giggles I love this chapter - even more so upon second read - it is really great and the whole storyline is intriguing!
Thanks!

~*~Tasha~*~
05/16/2006 05:29 am
Didn’t you see the Flash Cards?         
{chuckles} Funny chapter. I like how you worked things in from the episodes. I wonder when/if Spike will find out about the chip or if he just thinks that it stopped going wonky? Excellent update, AD.
Thanks!

vladt
05/14/2006 08:03 pm
Didn’t you see the Flash Cards?         
fun read. probably won't be a fun read when liz finds out about the chip. thanks for the fine chapter.
Thanks for reading!

Robyn
05/14/2006 06:35 pm
Didn’t you see the Flash Cards?         
I am now feeling a bit sorry for Liz, how did that happen. I hope that Buffy not telling about removing the chip won't bite her too hard in the ass. Loved the update, thanks.
Hmm, yes, how will Spike react????

05/14/2006 05:02 pm
Didn’t you see the Flash Cards?         
LOL, poor Liz I hope she has to kill Wood
hehehehe, well, I haven't decided yet, was thinking about it...

~*~Tasha~*~
05/07/2006 01:51 am
Curse         
I LOVED how you handled the "death" of Erixel/Halfrek. I loved it! You really have a knack for including the timeline and twisting it around beautifully. I didn't even think of the curse still being in effect. Awesome update!
Thanks! I had had planned for the curse to work like that even in the very early chapters, when all I had was an outline. I don't know if I'll use the curse again, but who knows...maybe!

Robyn
05/05/2006 10:08 am
Curse         
I love the twist you put on taking back Anya's wish, I was wondering how that would play out. I also love the twist of ex-evil vampire Spike who wants to do good, and ex-slayer Buffy who is now evil. Things really are a changing, and I love it. Thanks for the update.
Thanks for reading!

vladt
05/05/2006 05:04 am
Curse         
excellent update. parts of this are hilarious. xander with no mouth, anya as the head of the vengence demons, dawn smiling at the end. wonderful read, thanks
Thanks for reading!

05/05/2006 01:02 am
Curse         
excellant again - (yes I know I alraedy said this) but excellant excalltn update i love the swearing - to anyanka
hehehe, yep, Anya's the boss now

05/04/2006 11:10 pm
Curse         
Cool chapter. I was wondering how you were going have her survive the on-canon killing in season 6.
Oh I had this long planned out...hee hee

04/28/2006 11:12 pm
OMG         
Bloody excellent chapter
Thanks Wulfie

04/27/2006 10:01 am
OMG         
OMG! Are Spike and Buffy going back to the Hellmouth to help Liz? I hope Liz starts to understand about demons and vampires and love. More story please.
Yep they are...thanks for reading!

vladt
04/27/2006 03:30 am
OMG         
great update. looks like the slayer will have some help, when she stops "thinking." love the tale, thanks for the fascinating read.
no problem

04/26/2006 10:24 pm
OMG         
well at least Liz knows the truth now. Love it and the reaction from it. Dawn is just too much. And I hope that Buffy and Spike can help out Liz this time. Great chapter.
Thanks!

~*~Tasha~*~
04/26/2006 10:17 pm
OMG         
{biting her nails} Egads ... even with the evidence in plain English before her Liz goes all nutty. I hope that Buffy and Spike stay on the side of good, even if D'Hoffryn doesn't like it.
Liz is a little dense sometimes...

04/26/2006 09:30 pm
OMG         
I love how you are weaving this story. I can not wait to see how it ends. This is quite excellant. I love the whole demon scene and how buffy finds out what is coming. Great job!
Thanks! This story will be going on for a while yet!

Robyn
04/26/2006 06:30 pm
OMG         
It's amazing how much it takes to convince Liz, I thought that Buffy (cannon) was great at denial but she has nothing on Liz. I am really looking forward to how you have the fight with the First play out. Thanks for the great update.
No problem!

akarinacj
04/26/2006 04:28 pm
OMG         
OMG!!!! Yes, you´re right, but only because I want more story, and fast please!!!! It´s going to be very interresting to see How "season 7" goes in your story.
Thanks!

04/26/2006 09:31 pm
Take Out         
I hope I reviewed on your website - but just in case will review here to. I love this story so much. I am enjoying the journal entries and Liz's gradual reactions to the story. great update sweetie!
Thanks again!

04/26/2006 09:29 pm
Take Out         
I hope I reviewed on your website - but just in case will review here to. I love this story so much. I am enjoying the journal entries and Liz's gradual reactions to the story. great update sweetie!
Thankie!

~*~Tasha~*~
04/19/2006 05:13 am
Take Out         
I hope that Liz really gets to learn and understand about Buffy/Cecily. I wonder what she is going to do when she realizes that Spike and Buffy are her great great grandparents.

Excellent update. I love this story!
Thanks so much!

vladt
04/19/2006 04:49 am
Take Out         
very, very good read. you become so engrossed that the update end comes as a shock. thank you for the fine read. more, more,more
Thanks!

04/19/2006 01:29 am
Take Out         
The journal is so sad. Will it tell Buffy what the Council of Wankers really did to her and how and why she was elevated to Vengeance Demon? More story please.
So glad you like!

Robyn
04/19/2006 12:27 am
Take Out         
I love how you mixed the sadness and loneliness of the journal with the fun and friendship of Spike and Dawn and the family feel of Spike, Buffy, and Dawn. This was a really great chapter with the perfect mix of old and new.
Thanks!

04/18/2006 11:45 pm
Take Out         
I really hope that Liz takes this opportunity to get some real insight into her family. Glad that Dawn does have Buffy and Spike as support. Love the chapter.
Thanks

04/18/2006 11:31 pm
Take Out         
bloody excellent chappie
Thanks!

04/09/2006 02:48 pm
The Written Word         
I thought it was so fun how Buffy walked into the crypt and scared the demons there. Liz is really a piece of work, she is in denial to the point that she can't even believe in the possibility that Buffy is telling the truth of their relationship, and it's really icky because her still wanting Spike, even the possibility that she is being told the truth should be enough for her to stop wanting someone who could be her great grandfather. I am looking forward to seeing more of the journal entries, and Liz’s reaction to them. Thanks for the great update.
Thanks for the great review!

04/09/2006 02:44 am
The Written Word         
Oh My Liz so wants to sleep with her great great great great whatever greandfather - sick! LMAO _ I lOVE this story - it just keeps hetting better all the time!
heheeh, I'm so glad you like Steph!

akarinacj
04/09/2006 01:20 am
The Written Word         
Great chapter. I hope this journal opens Liz´s eyes a little and makes her a little bit more likeable. I love this story.
Thanks!

~*~Tasha~*~
04/08/2006 09:59 pm
The Written Word         
Can anyone say Ick that Liz is still thinking that Spike is hers? I remember wondering how you were going to handle all of that in your story, and I really liked how you took care of it. I hope that Liz pays attention to the journal entries and finally gets what Buffy has been trying to tell her.
I think it's about time Liz found out the truth

04/08/2006 07:46 pm
The Written Word         
Ooooh! Education time for thr Slayer. She definitely will not like a lot of the information contained therein. How will she stay in the land of Denial? More story please.
Hehehe, yes the diary will open her eyes!

ororo
04/05/2006 09:17 pm
To Regret or Not?         
hey, just a note to say I'm still reading, and I'm sill enjoying it a little more every new chapter. So now Dru is human again ? I wonder what does that mean for Spike and Buffy in the long run.
So glad that you like!

04/04/2006 12:16 pm
To Regret or Not?         
I know i reviewed on tag already - but i want to tell you again - that I LOVE love LOVE this story! Living Vengence is a super fab story and it keeps getting better and better - this was a very poingangt scene and I love the Buffy interaction with Dru. Wonderful sweetie!
Thanks!

~*~Tasha~*~
04/04/2006 08:14 am
To Regret or Not?         
Excellent chapter update, AD. You know I do love this story. I liked their little visit to the past. The carefully avoided places, and the tender moments they shared. I am glad that Spike realized that Buffy was always there for him and wanting him.
Glad you like Tasha!

04/04/2006 04:36 am
To Regret or Not?         
Thanks for the memories. Nice trip.
Thanks

vladt
04/04/2006 03:35 am
To Regret or Not?         
shared grief lessens the severity. very good chapter. thanks for the read.
Thanks for reading!

Brittany
04/04/2006 01:23 am
To Regret or Not?         
AWWWWW
thanks for the review!

04/04/2006 12:24 am
To Regret or Not?         
I loved it, sad and still a bit hit
Thanks wulfie!

04/03/2006 11:39 pm
To Regret or Not?         
I am really glad that Spike finally realized that Buffy has always been there for him, and that he has decided that he would never give her up again. When Buffy started talking to her son I started crying for her, and the loss and loneliness she has experienced. I am really glad that she has found some family again and that Spike has finally chosen to stay with her. Thank you for the great update, I am looking forward to the next one.
Thanks for the great review! The part with Christopher's grave was very emotional to write

12/27/2006 01:57 am
A Wish         
What a novel ingenious wish!
yep

04/03/2006 06:50 pm
A Wish         
OHhh Spike wished .....ohhhhh.. so did he mean it or was it an accident? That is the question. *giggles* *giggles insanely** me likey story me lovey story! Me think story rocks. *and yes I am insane but you made me this way... poor insane lv whore. Holds out hands more lv more lv.....
hehehe poor steph! I've sucked you in and now you're hooked!

Nats
03/26/2006 12:23 pm
A Wish         
Just read all the chaps of this fic and i loved it. I think it's the longest i've read a story that doesn't get to the real spuffiness til the later chaps i usually just skip to the spuffy chaps but this story really made me wanna keep reading each chapter to see what happens next. I have a question just how much like canon is it supposed to be cos I really hope spike never slept with Liz cos thats wrong. I'm glad they're together now and in your fic I love Dawn. Oh and Anya.
Spike never sleeps with Liz in this fic, the furthest they get is the smoochies in OMWF

akarinacj
03/26/2006 12:19 pm
A Wish         
Yes, Yes!!!! Wish granted. Great cliffhanger. Please update soon.
Thanks!

~*~Tasha~*~
03/26/2006 11:58 am
A Wish         
Oh yeah!!! Nice way to get that one in Spike. Dru all human and soul having to boot. This is going to be right interesting!
lol I'm glad you like these turn of events

03/26/2006 01:56 am
A Wish         
Loved how Dawn wouldn't go back until she had finished dinner, and Anya pulling up a chair and joining them. Spike's wish for Dru was pure genius. I really love that Spike is staying with Buffy this time. Thanks for the great story hope you're able to update soon.
I'm glad you like!

03/26/2006 12:40 am
A Wish         
Time for Spike to give Dru back to Angel for him to keep.
Yep!

03/25/2006 10:16 pm
A Wish         
ohhhhhhhhh now what is Dru going to do now that Buffy has granted Spike's wish?? Loved that Dawn had a chance to be a little happy with Buffy before Liz pulled her back.
Thanks for the great review!

vladt
03/25/2006 08:35 pm
A Wish         
what a wish. should make an interesting read. thanks for the great update.
Thanks for the great review!

Cas
03/25/2006 07:23 pm
A Wish         
Interesting thing for Spike to wish. Wonder how it will work out for her?
We'll see...eventually

03/25/2006 04:33 pm
A Wish         
Human, soulful Dru... with all her memories intact... ouch

If she wasnt insane before... this would really do it. *grin*

Nice chapter
Thanks!

03/25/2006 04:27 pm
A Wish         
AHA!! That soul business should make Dru even loonier than she is now. Who will take care of a totally loony vampire who cannot feed the usual way and has very few life skills? More story please.
I'm so glad you are enjoying the fic!

~*~Tasha~*~
03/25/2006 03:51 pm
Calling         
Go Xander w/the foot in mouth disease he has so often. Excellent chapter update. Loved it. I love this story as a whole.
I'm so glad you like!

Robyn
03/14/2006 04:24 am
Calling         
I was so worried at the end of the last chapter, but this so great with Spike ignoring Dru’s call, and so horribly sad with Tara’s death. I loved that Buffy was there for Dawn, just as Dawn had been there for her and Spike. This was a really great chapter, please update soon.
Thanks!

03/14/2006 12:04 am
Calling         
i love this twist -- I was afraid spike was going to return to Dru, I am so happy he will not - yippee on buff and spike taking care of dawn - excellant!
Thanks!

03/13/2006 11:24 pm
Calling         
Oh yes Liz is wising up
Let's hope so

vladt
03/13/2006 11:10 pm
Calling         
good read. is liz coming around or is this just a momentary lapse? thanks for the fine read.
for now, momentary lapse

03/13/2006 07:52 pm
Calling         
Is Liz going to accept Buffy and Spike into her life now as relatives? I'm always sad when Tara gets killed by that creep Warren and I was never unhappy that Willow offed him cruelly.
We'll see how Liz reacts

03/13/2006 06:44 pm
Calling         
Well it started out badly for Buffy in the chapter. I would assume that Spike was leaving as well, but I am glad he is staying. And how about Liz letting Dawn go with Erixel?? Maybe she will come to terms with things slowly.
Maybe Thanks for the review!

03/13/2006 06:17 pm
Calling         
Interesting chappy, AD. Can't wait to see what you come up with next.
Thanks

12/27/2006 01:34 am
Wedding Night         
What now re sad face? Oh no..putting Buffy through the wringer again?
You would hope not...

~*~Tasha~*~
03/25/2006 03:38 pm
Wedding Night         
This still tears me up reading the second time around too. I was in such fear when I read this the first time.
Awww, so that means you like it? Yay!

03/08/2006 09:20 pm
Wedding Night         
i know I said this before but I love this ficcie such a wonderful story! *huggles*
Thanks!

Opal
03/08/2006 06:31 am
Wedding Night         
Evil Cliffie!!! Love the bedroom scene. More! More! More Please!!!!
lol, thanks Opal

Irene
03/08/2006 05:46 am
Wedding Night         
Great that they finally ended up together, but Spike can't be leaving again. He has to be upset about something else, right?
only time will tell

Brittany
03/08/2006 03:52 am
Wedding Night         
you are EVIL to leave me hanging like that!!!!!
*insert Evil laugh here*

Robyn
03/08/2006 03:21 am
Wedding Night         
Oh, oh no that ending was scary. What a great chapter, so full of hope for the two of them and then the last sentence, what an awful cliff hanger. And Liz… I thought Joss’s Buffy was bad, but she was not nearly as cold and horrible as Liz. Thanks for the update, I am really looking forward to the next one.
So Glad you like!

03/08/2006 01:45 am
Wedding Night         
Evil cliffie! WTF is wrong with Spike? More story soon please.
lol,

03/07/2006 10:35 pm
Wedding Night         
interesting chappy
Thanks!

vladt
03/07/2006 10:30 pm
Wedding Night         
wonderful upbeat chapter and then "...a sad look on this face." really looking forward to next update. very good read. thanks
So Glad you like!

12/27/2006 01:25 am
Prove It         
Ah, the moment I've been waiting for! So glad he claimed Buffy instead of Liz. I'm so caught up into this story on Buffy's side that for once I'm not for canon. Good job re convincing storyline.
Awww, thanks. I'm glad you like it!

~*~Tasha~*~
03/25/2006 03:36 pm
Prove It         
WOOT! The claiming! Yeah!!!!!!
yay! claiming! it's about time isn't it?

03/06/2006 11:02 am
Prove It         
Excellant Claim hehehe I love this story!
Glad you like!

Brittany
03/06/2006 04:02 am
Prove It         
FANALLY!!!!!!!!!!
Lol

vladt
03/06/2006 03:27 am
Prove It         
love the long overdue claim. love the fic. thanks for the read.
Thanks for reading!

Robyn
03/06/2006 02:47 am
Prove It         
Oh Spike finally claimed Buffy, yea. I like that he realized that she didn’t trust him, but couldn’t understand how she would still accept the claim. I really enjoy the relationship between Dawn and Buffy, and Dawn getting some of the attention that she needs. I am looking forward to what’s next.
Thanks

03/06/2006 12:07 am
Prove It         
excellent ficcie
Thanks wulfie

03/05/2006 09:51 pm
Prove It         
Ooooh! Finally, claim goodness. I suppose Dru will be pissed off. More story please.
Dru will be pissed, absolutely

03/05/2006 09:22 pm
Prove It         
Nice claiming.
Thanks

~*~Tasha~*~
03/03/2006 08:48 am
The Wedding from Hell         
Hmmm ... what is going to happen with Buffy and Spike? {whimpers} So sad for Buffy to have to leave Dawn. Was half hoping that the Anya and Xander wedding would go through this time. Hopefully Spike won't be sleeping with Anya this time around though. Look forward to the next update.
Thanks

02/11/2006 11:49 pm
The Wedding from Hell         
freaking fabilicious update sweetie~! evil laughter - super vengency - me like vengence ! Fab!
Thanks

akarinacj
02/11/2006 10:42 pm
The Wedding from Hell         
Nice chapter. I hope Spike is nicer to her now. Please update soon.!
Thanks

02/11/2006 10:41 pm
The Wedding from Hell         
Hard to believe that Liz may be even dumber than a box of rocks and dumber than Buffy was in the series. She has nobody left to help her so she decides that the family she has is not good enough for her.
She's a troubled girl...

~*~Tasha~*~
03/03/2006 08:41 am
Old Habits         
ROFL! I read this one at your site before, but now I'm catching up and rereading them here. I did get a kick out of this one. Liz needs to get that pole out of her arse.
That she does

02/08/2006 02:14 am
Old Habits         
Excellant update sweetie - Grin - god i love this ficcir!
Thanks!

kim
02/07/2006 09:23 am
Old Habits         
Great chapter. Too bad Liz is still such a bitch.
thanks!

vladt
02/07/2006 06:46 am
Old Habits         
good update,wonderful toast. thanks.
Thanks for reading!

Opal
02/07/2006 04:04 am
Old Habits         
Love the update Ariel!!!
Thanks!

02/07/2006 03:07 am
Old Habits         
Teeheehee! Nice wish from the drunken human. Will Liz get over herself any time soon?
nope

akarinacj
02/07/2006 01:58 am
Old Habits         
Nice chapter, a bit frustrating because I want Spike to finally fall in love with Buffy and show it to her.)
Ya, I can understand that

02/07/2006 01:50 am
Old Habits         
LOL, I love Anya Great chappie
Thanks

02/07/2006 01:42 am
Old Habits         
Nice chapter.
Thanks!

02/15/2006 03:08 am
History         
I love Buffy, Dawn and Liz in this ,.... and hey caught up in my reviews... I left ones for the other two chapters. Hugs excellant story I love it very much !
So Glad!

vladt
02/07/2006 06:32 am
History         
story gets better and better. thanks for the very enjoyable read.
Thanks for reading!

~*~Tasha~*~
02/02/2006 06:36 am
History         
Love it ... love it ... yep, I'll say it again. Love it. I am excited to read more when you are so inspired. I love this story.
Thanks Tasha!

akarinacj
01/28/2006 06:39 pm
History         
I have just read the whole story so far. It´s really a very original story and I like it very much. I hope you update soon. Can´t wait to see what happens next.
Glad you like!

JenxGeR
01/28/2006 06:31 pm
History         
Omg, Spike, loving Liz his granddaughter, like he loved Buffy in the canon? *Shivers and gulps*

I love it how you made they meet up every few decades to shag and have a failed confrontation, and even if its been 26 chapters and barely any Spuffyness, I'm totally loving it! Can't wait till you get Spike to wake up.

Still... Liz. *Shivers*
LOL, it's not as bad as you think. Really.

01/28/2006 02:22 am
History         
Good grief! Liz is as dumb as Buffy was. Maybe Buffy should enlighten Liz about what the council of Wankers did to her and why she ran. More story please.
Hmmm, yes maybe Buffy should...(desperately trying not to give away plot points)

01/27/2006 09:23 pm
History         
Damn good ficcie
Thanks Wulfie

08/18/2006 11:39 am
Family Ties         
This is to rich. Guess she finally found some of her family. This will be good. Great chapter.
Thanks!

02/15/2006 03:05 am
Family Ties         
I love the whole reversal of things here... anya is getting married and buffy shows up! Fabaloicious sweetcheeks! hehehe
lol

~*~Tasha~*~
02/02/2006 06:35 am
Family Ties         
Yeppers ... finally getting to reviewing this here. Loved this chapter. I like what parts of canon you have kept (Anyanka being Anya now and Dawn being around). This is good. Since I've also read 26 on your site, I know how Spike will react to the news, but I remember when I first read this that I was like oh damn ... he and Liz ... no way ... Please no ... cause I wanted him to be with Buffy. {Grins}
I'm so glad you like!

01/22/2006 10:56 am
Family Ties         
cool. I'm wondering what Liz and Spike's relationship is here though...
They really don't have a relationship. It all gets explained eventually. Thanks for reading!

01/21/2006 11:31 am
Family Ties         
I soooo hope Spike and Liz haven’t..... eeewww!!! Man can you imagine how many cookies Willow would have to bake to make up for that? More soon Please.
uh, no Spike didn't... ewww. Spike and Liz haven't moved past the kisses in OMWF actually...no sex cause...yuck

idk5743228
01/21/2006 04:35 am
Family Ties         
Shock. Nice twist. I was wondering how you were going to work this one out. Does Spike know this? Loved it as usual. I really hate to ever see this one end.
lol, I shocked a lot of people I think. There's plenty of chapters left to come, not ending anytime soon

01/21/2006 03:49 am
Family Ties         
Is this the child that will kill the Immortal? This is a pretty good paradox now. Buffy the Slayer/Vengeance Demon and Liz the Slayer, child of Buffy and Spike. Lots of fun could be had here.
yep, lots of fun to be had...We shall see who kills the Immortal in the end though, it's a ways off

Nichole
01/21/2006 01:30 am
Family Ties         
oh..secrets are about to be revealed...great chapter look forward to more...
Thanks!

Loving it! Thanks.
04/03/2010 05:36 pm
A Special Little Boy         
 

10/23/2006 01:51 am
A Special Little Boy         
Thirty years was a long time between shags.


ROFLMAO yes it is
*nods head*

08/18/2006 11:27 am
A Special Little Boy         
I'm going to keep saying it, she should at least try to find someone new. No one deserves to be treated that way. Still love the fic. Thanks.
Thanks for reading!

02/15/2006 03:04 am
A Special Little Boy         
I lvoe the wish - excellant writing
Thanks!

01/19/2006 02:51 pm
A Special Little Boy         
Poor Robin. Poor Buffy 30 yers is a long wait. She's a demon cant she clame Spike? That'ed each Dru a lesson! Ha! I know wishful thinken. Continue the grate writing.
thanks!

01/16/2006 03:47 pm
A Special Little Boy         
Great chapter, with tragic irony for little Robin. And yet I'm still hoping that Erixel hooks up with souled Angel to give Spike a taste of his own damn medecine (shows you how much I want to slap him, doesn't it!?) Justice for Vengeance Demons everywhere could be my new slogan Just where does Spike get off thinking he can lay claim to her when he's Dru's? Grrrrrr......
lol, your review made me smile. I think I need to make an icon 'justice for Vengeance Demons' hehehehe

01/16/2006 12:45 pm
A Special Little Boy         
Interesting take on the death of Robin's mother. I hope it doesn't take another 30 years for another Spuffy shag.
well it's not 30 years to be exact...

idk5743228
01/16/2006 07:35 am
A Special Little Boy         
Got to agree with Tasha, who really was responsible for Nikki's death? This really makes for an interesting future. But, Buffy is sure that it's going to be a child of hers and Spikes that kills the Immortal. 30 years down the road is looking really good. Excellent chapter as always
Thanks, the question of who killed niki will come up again...eventually

~*~Tasha~*~
01/16/2006 05:57 am
A Special Little Boy         
Another awesome chapter, AD. Now it begs the question of who really did kill Nikki Wood? Cause with the wish granted, wouldn't that make it an automatic for Buffy even though Spike was the instrument of destruction? Oh, and I really really really hate Dru in this. She ticks me off that she leaves Spike but then calls for him whenever she feels him with Buffy. {growls} Nicely written.
Thanks Tasha...In my mind it's a kill for them both. There will be consequences later on down the road though

08/18/2006 11:10 am
Family Togetherness         
Just sad that they just can't be together. I really do wish that she'd find someone, If Spike didn't try to find her in the three years that he was without Dru, then she doesn't need him. Now that her family's gone she should find someone to help her heart and sheild her from loneliness. Another amazing chappie.
Thanks so much!

02/15/2006 03:03 am
Family Togetherness         
I love the purple hair - so chick!
Thanks!

01/09/2006 05:35 am
Family Togetherness         
I kept seeing your updates, but was reluctant to read the story, having a dislike for Cecily, I just couldn’t see how it would work. Ok, I was so wrong! Love how you breathe life into this story. The caricatures just come alive. I so can’t wait for the next update. Punked out Buffy meets punked out Spike, is my bet.
Oh they meet...I'm happy to have grabbed your interest with my fic! Thanks for your kind words!

vladt
01/08/2006 05:40 am
Family Togetherness         
great chapter, excellent ending. looking forward to robin's wish.
Thanks!

~*~Tasha~*~
01/07/2006 01:35 pm
Family Togetherness         
I wonder what her wish will be, and ut oh ... it will probably be bad for Spike. Also can I hit him for being such a jerk?? "She's got nothing to be jealous of" {Growls} Want to kick his bleached asss. Good update, AD
Thanks Tasha! *hugs*

01/07/2006 07:14 am
Family Togetherness         
Another fantastic update!!!!
Thanks!

01/07/2006 06:06 am
Family Togetherness         
Poor Spike....just can't stop sticking his foot in his mouth, can he? I'm glad he took care of Noel, though.
Nope, Spike has perpetual foot in mouth syndrome.

idk5743228
01/07/2006 02:55 am
Family Togetherness         
I love Buffy as a punk princess. Excellent chapter as always. So....little Robin will get to make a wish. I just CAN'T imagine what that would involve.
lol, thanks for the review!

08/18/2006 10:54 am
Bombs and Vampires         
With someone like Spike you could never get enough sex! and you know that Dru will be calling him as soon as she feels it through their bond. If Spike was alone for two years then why hadn't he contacted her? That seems kinda weird. Great read, thanks.
Thanks for reading!

02/15/2006 03:02 am
Bombs and Vampires         
happy sigh... me likey story!
Thanks!

~*~Tasha~*~
01/03/2006 09:10 am
Bombs and Vampires         
Awesome chapter update, AD. I LOVE this story. I really hate the morning afters when he leaves. I keep hoping that each time we see a chapter like this, that it will be the morning after that he doesn't leave her. I'll keep my fingers crossed.
Thanks Tasha, I'm so glad you like! I promise sometime down the road there will be a morning where he doesn't leave!

12/30/2005 01:36 pm
Bombs and Vampires         
I love Erixel the vengeance demon. How long will it take for Spike to dump Dru on Angelus and stay with Buffy?
A loooong time, sadly

vladt
12/30/2005 09:03 am
Bombs and Vampires         
love the story. great update rhanks
Glad you like!

idk5743228
12/30/2005 07:28 am
Bombs and Vampires         
Another great chapter. Not usally one for the angst but I love reading about these two. So what's next, Rome in the 50's?
ummm, no, after this we are off to the 1970's actually

12/30/2005 07:06 am
Bombs and Vampires         
*snort* now Dru will get all jelous and come looking for him. Could we just kill Dru now?? Damn good chappie
lol, your violent reviews always put a smile on my face wulfie. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter

12/30/2005 05:58 am
Bombs and Vampires         
Oh, the bittersweet resignation was just lovely - heartbreakingly lovely.
Thanks CM

08/18/2006 10:30 am
Blow Me...         
Good for her! of course she won't let it happen, but it was a nice attempt at being nonchalant. Great read, thanks.
lol, yep! thanks!

02/15/2006 03:00 am
Blow Me...         
lol I love at line ,. blow me ,,, giggles!
lol, it cracks me up too

Opal
12/27/2005 11:22 pm
Blow Me...         
Lovely update! "Blow Me" is a great chappie name. Spike's gonna get it now for being an ass. I love how you wrote Darla. Happy Holidays AD!
Thanks! Happy Holiday's to you too!

12/26/2005 01:39 pm
Blow Me...         
More please!
ok!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/26/2005 01:17 pm
Blow Me...         
Evil place to leave it Ariel. I so hope that Darla was just blowing steam and trying to piss Buffy off with the mated comment. Dru would never mate with anyone other than Angelus ... or at least that is how she always acted. Not saying she couldn't have mated with Spike in this story. Just writing out loud. {winks} I love your stories.
I'm giving nothing away! You'll have to read the next chapter! *hugs*

12/26/2005 08:48 am
Blow Me...         
Excellernt love the mix up about Spike getting blown...up But Buffy needs a Spanking
lol, oh wulfie, you seem to have a spanking fetish

idk5743228
12/26/2005 07:25 am
Blow Me...         
Love the title! Please tell me that Darla is just being the lying, backstabbing bitch skank ho she always is and that Spike and Dru are not mated. Another great chapter, Happy Christmas, I'll wait patiently, (I'm lying) for another chapter.
Not giving anything away, you'll have to read the next chapter!

08/18/2006 10:17 am
Rebellions and Wars         
Dru is such a bitch. At least she don't hang around for the show. she really should find someone else, at least for companionship. Maybe Anya, like Buffy only like vamps, since she had both Dracula and Angelus within the last sixty years. What's Darla doing in Germany? Love this story, I think she should find someone though. Great read, thanks.
Thanks for reading!

02/15/2006 02:59 am
Rebellions and Wars         
excellant chapter! this is afab story sweetie!
Thanks!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/09/2005 09:52 pm
Rebellions and Wars         
oh boy. Poor Christopher. I got the hint in this that he's still waiting for his father to return again to see him, but he hasn't. That is sooooo sad. {Frowns} I had hoped that Spike would at least check in on Christopher off and on. Stupid Dru and Spike's stupid love for his Sire. {Frowns} Look forward to more. I'll always support a fellow Misfit, but I loved your stories long before that too.
it gets better! I promise!

12/09/2005 07:53 pm
Rebellions and Wars         
Fantastic updates (sorry I've been slack in keeping up to date with this one!), I could practically feel Buffy's heart shattering with the scene in the Buddhist temple. Without trying to second guess you or telling you what to do with your plot, I am *so* hoping that Buffy gets together with souled Angel somewhere down the line. Spike deserves the pain, even if I really don't like Angel
*gasp* ewww! lol, Oh I have plans for Angel way down the road

12/09/2005 03:01 pm
Rebellions and Wars         
Fantastic update, Ariel. As always, I can't wait for more.
Yay!

12/09/2005 12:43 pm
Rebellions and Wars         
Nice going on starting wars. Now, WTF does Buffy want with Darla? Is there a vengeance wish against her? More story please.
Darla...hmmm yes she is minor, but helpful...

12/09/2005 07:40 am
Rebellions and Wars         
Kill the ugly bitch, kill Darla she made Angel the stupid bint. Great chappie
oh Darla won't be in it for long, 'sides I can't kill her, I need her for cannon stuff later on...

02/17/2008 10:32 am
Comings and Goings         
He has an amazing vocabulary for a three year old.
perhaps...

02/15/2006 02:53 am
Comings and Goings         
poor anneete - sniff - fab chapter sweetie as always!
Thanks!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/08/2005 06:59 pm
Comings and Goings         
Can I strangle Spike? Please? If he would leave the stupid bitch of a sire Drusilla that doesn't really love him anyways ... {growls} Excellent chapter.
thanks tasha!

12/08/2005 07:49 am
Comings and Goings         
How is he going to be safe there?
It will be explained in the next chapter

12/04/2005 05:23 pm
Comings and Goings         
LMAO! @ Buffy hoping D'hoffryn has a daycare provider. hahaha.
Thanks for the review!

12/04/2005 01:35 pm
Comings and Goings         
How will Christopher stay clear of the Immortal if he is in public school? Thanks for the update.
Well he's not really in public school...more like a school that's heavily warded and magically gaurded...

idk5743228
12/04/2005 07:51 am
Comings and Goings         
yes the trials of a single working mother, with a child as willful as this one. May I suggest taking the cracking whip currently being used on you to try to get the proud daddy's attention? and I do apologise, I honestly thought I had previously left my good wishes on this story. I have been reading it and feel it is truly one of a kind. Now as another reviewer said, get back to work on this.
lol I'll get right on that!

12/04/2005 07:31 am
Comings and Goings         
LMAO, yeah he is Spike's son
That he is

12/04/2005 06:37 am
Comings and Goings         
Spike is too stubborn for his own good...poor Buffy, trying so hard to raise the boy alone...great update, and I cannot wait for more...*cracking whip*...get to work, AD!
lol yes ma'am!

08/16/2006 09:31 am
Double Cross         
Christopher got to meet his daddy. He's so sweet. Really glad that Spike is helping to rescue Annette. And what's with the Immortal not caring if it's his or not? Who ever he wanted to give the child to would have seen that it wasn't his. Another great chapter, other amazing read.
thanks!

02/15/2006 02:52 am
Double Cross         
kill the immortal. Please? with a cholete covered spike on top?
Eventually he will be killed, like maybe in the last chapter...it's a long time before it happens

11/22/2005 08:02 am
Double Cross         
I don't believe it's a real double cross, Spike would never be that mean. more please!
*smiles evily* Thanks!

~*~Tasha~*~
11/21/2005 10:32 pm
Double Cross         
I so hope that means she teleported into the house to take out that Immortal scum. Good update. I am really going on the basis that Spike is just playing this up right now. I can't see Spike turning on his own son. That just isn't who he is, vampire or man. Look forward to the next update.
Thanks for the review Tasha!

11/21/2005 08:32 pm
Double Cross         
Out of the mouths of babes.... Gripping and heart-tugging as always, cherie.
Thanks CM!

11/21/2005 09:38 am
Double Cross         
I'm so happy that Spike and Christopher have had a chance to meet. Now, if they can get rid of the Immortal, will the next threat be Dru, Darla and Angelus? Pretty tough life for a child of two demons. More story please.
Ya no kidding eh? Thanks for your review!

11/21/2005 06:53 am
Double Cross         
Fantastic! Buffy and Spike to the rescue! Go get 'em, folks!!!
Glad you like!

08/16/2006 08:54 am
In the Closet         
I know that Spike's just doing as she asked. So sad, was kinda wondering why she left him sleeping? She didn't want him to follow her? Nice Spuffy lovin' while it lasted. Another great read.
Thanks!

02/15/2006 02:49 am
In the Closet         
angelus and anyanka.? I love it heheh giggles!
It was Copy's idea!

11/13/2005 02:32 pm
In the Closet         
Ok...so my lazy ass FINALLY caught up with this fic.....and it kicks ass! Gotta agree with BTL.....Spike needs to get his vampy ass involved with the lil' one! Totally curious what the Immortal is up to, too hehe.
lol, and yet you make no mention of the Anyanka/Angelus action. lol.

11/12/2005 11:42 pm
In the Closet         
Ah, out of the mouths of babes.... Beautiful once again - and I am so hooked on this story But really, when is Reagan going to get over her prejudices? Tarring William with the same brush as all the other vampires while she's friends with Elizabeth is a little hypocritical (grrrrr at the character's caprice)
Reagan is definitely growing throughout this fic, yes she still has her prejudices but then she is a product of the Council, even though her best friend is a demon.

11/12/2005 09:34 am
In the Closet         
Wonderful update! Love this story!
Thanks!

11/12/2005 07:10 am
In the Closet         
Excellent, I can't wait till Christopher meets his dad, maybe they can bond of Immortal entrails and Angel dust
LOL, thanks Wulfie. Christopher will meet his dad soon!

~*~Tasha~*~
11/12/2005 05:42 am
In the Closet         
I really hope that things work out. I do hope that Spike is just respecting BUffy's wishes. I can't see how he would not want to know his own flesh and blood. Love this story, and Look forward to an update. Thank you for sharing your talent.
Aww thanks Tasha

11/12/2005 05:09 am
In the Closet         
I'm starting to wonder about Spike. Is he mated to Drusilla in this AU? How can our Spike not want to know his son? Are Buffy and Christopher safe from the Immortal yet? More story please.
These questions will be answered soon! I promise!

11/12/2005 02:27 am
In the Closet         
Love the chapter. I really hope Spike gets a bit more pro-active soon. Because if not, I'm going to have to punish that vamp.
I'm glad you like BTL *hugs* *Writes stuff down...mutters...must make Spike more proactive*

:-)
04/03/2010 04:20 pm
Keeping Silent         
 

08/16/2006 08:25 am
Keeping Silent         
So sad, she almost had it all. Spike knows that's the most important thing right now. Great read, thanks.
Thanks for the review!

02/15/2006 02:47 am
Keeping Silent         
sniff... perhaps we could stake spike... she was raped, his fault and he is an ass. I want to kick his freakig but from here to deep space nine... love this fic by the way! *huggles*
Thanks Steph!

11/04/2005 04:40 pm
Keeping Silent         
Angst!! Is there no way she can take William to Christopher without getting caught by the immortal scum? More story please.
Thanks for the review!

11/04/2005 02:39 pm
Keeping Silent         
God, how I love this story! You keep things moving so quickly and so well, and it just flows so easily--Awesome update!
Thanks spet!

~*~Tasha~*~
11/04/2005 11:11 am
Keeping Silent         
Uh oh ... Glad Buffy really laid it into him about putting the blame back on him. How dare he just assume that becuase his ho of a Sire can't keep her panties on ... that BUffy would be the same way. He knew that he took her virginity ... she waited all those years as a demon even for him and him alone. What an idiot. Great chapter update!!!!! Long for more
Thanks Tasha!

Fairy's Midwife
11/04/2005 07:56 am
Keeping Silent         
I just about do a happy dance when I see a new chapter! This story is just incredible, and I can't wait for more!
Glad you like!

11/04/2005 07:40 am
Keeping Silent         
Oh shit spike you have pushed her to far sorry.
lol, Don't worry Wulfie there are better times ahead

08/15/2006 07:32 am
Precious Bundle         
So glad that you made the baby a boy, most fics I've read usually have her child, a girl and of course there is always Dawn. Good she made a wish for Spike to leave Dru but that won't happen for what? nearly one hundred years. Lovin' this tale, thanks.
Thanks for reading!

02/15/2006 02:44 am
Precious Bundle         
i love the curses... pregnant wishes rock! Fabalicious chapter sweetie
Thanks!

11/04/2005 07:06 am
Precious Bundle         
*Giggles* I'm laughing at the whole "curses uttered in labour" scenario. A truly comic touch, in a serious story.
Thanks CM!

Angie
10/30/2005 10:57 am
Precious Bundle         
Great story!!!
Thanks

10/29/2005 08:08 am
Precious Bundle         
Oh yeah Ilove this fic and the next part is when
Thanks Wulfie, the next part will be out some time BEFORE your next update

Peyton
10/29/2005 01:25 am
Precious Bundle         
I love this story! Light and funny but not too fluffy!
Thanks!

ChrissieLinnit
10/29/2005 12:14 am
Precious Bundle         
Oops... Will Buffy 'fess up to cursing Spike to be abandoned by his Sire? Will Spike resent her interference, even though it was done in painful circumstance. Does Spike even love her? Does Anyanka know that she's cursed to fall in love with a human? Does D'Hoffryn realise that Buffy and the baby are his human family now? What about poor Annette? So many questions? Must have update soon, please!
hehehe, yes so many questions, to be revealed later!

10/28/2005 10:34 pm
Precious Bundle         
oooohhhh. I just love this story. it's my absolute favourite at the moment!I just can't wait to see what happens next. Will we move on in time, or will Spike leave Dru now???
aww thanks chanel! that means alot!

10/28/2005 04:00 pm
Precious Bundle         
AD, Great update! Buffy and a baby--who knew? loved it....
Thanks!

10/28/2005 02:57 pm
Precious Bundle         
Still loving this story. Just caught up tonight. I hope Buffy gives up trying to hang around her Wanker friend since that will just get her or her baby killed. More story please.
Glad you like!

Max
10/28/2005 01:55 pm
Precious Bundle         
I am so glad the kid is Spike's, can't wait to see the Immortal get his ass kicked and killed.
I'm glad you like my choice for who the father is!

08/15/2006 07:20 am
Vengeance         
Pregnant? geez, didn't see that coming. What a twist! Can she just kill him herself, and what's Spike going to say when he finds out? Incredible chapter! Amazing read, thanks.
Thanks for reading!

04/05/2006 06:17 am
Vengeance         
lol I love this story sooo much.
Thanks

02/15/2006 02:42 am
Vengeance         
I love her vengence wish... can't wait to see how you are going to carry this out!
Thanks

msberry
10/22/2005 01:10 pm
Vengeance         
Loving this story - can't wait to read about the kid, but I worry... seems to have a sad fate in store. Great, complex storyline
I'm glad you like!

10/20/2005 09:37 pm
Vengeance         
I just... love this story. love it.
Awww thanks!

10/20/2005 08:03 am
Vengeance         
Thank you, you know I love your fics
*feeling the wulfie love* Thanks pup!

08/15/2006 07:10 am
Violation         
Oh Great! Williams left her and the Immortal is here, Why? One thing nice about starting an older fic it that I don't have to wait for an update. Wondering what's happening next! Great chapter. Thanks.
Thanks for reading!

02/15/2006 02:39 am
Violation         
I hate the Immortal - I hate him *sniff* and I blame this entire debacle on Spike. - HIs fault! *sniff*
yep, I agree with you there

10/18/2005 03:47 pm
Violation         
BTL is right, you are a big tease! now, give over with the chappies nice and slow, and nobody gets hurt...lol... seriously, excellent...and requesting more...
hehehe, Chapter 14 is with BTL now, so the suffering will be over soon! LOL

~*~Tasha~*~
10/17/2005 01:12 pm
Violation         
Very evil place to end it. The Immortal did something to her ... drugged her or something. Without her pendant she is in big trouble. If he's working for the Council at all, she is even more screwed. {Growls at Spike for leaving Buffy as well} If Spike was there, the Immortal wouldn't have come in. Heck the Immortal is probably there just to try and take something away from Angelus and Spike again like he did with Darla and Dru. Please update soon.
Originally I didn't mean to end it there, but when it came down to it, it was just a perfect fade to black type ending...

10/17/2005 05:58 am
Violation         
hehe, Just thought I'd leave you a review here too and tell you I love this story, even if it breaks my heart repeatedly.
It's a wee bit agnst isn't it? It's not over yet!

10/17/2005 05:12 am
Violation         
oh you evil wench just for that when I do post I'll find someway where you can only read half i
LOL...sure you will wulfie!

08/15/2006 06:54 am
Blood and Lace         
Yup! hate Giles in this story. First Spike telling her that was leaving and then Giles, poor Buffy! Another wonderful chapter, great work Ariel.
Thanks so much!

02/15/2006 02:31 am
Blood and Lace         
how many times do i have to tell him that dru is a whore. stay with buffy! Growls!
lol

10/16/2005 09:07 am
Blood and Lace         
great chappie, where did I put my whip. I need more
Have posted more...no need to be violent. lol, I'm glad you like it

10/11/2005 12:59 pm
Blood and Lace         
EEEK! Buffy needs to stay away from the Wankers' Council, even Reagan. So much angst with Spike and his situation. She must know he can't completely break his bond with Drusilla yet. More story please.
Thanks for the Review!

10/11/2005 12:53 pm
Blood and Lace         
Fantastic update. can I just say how much I love this story. It has the most interesting plot ever.
awww thanks!

10/11/2005 12:09 pm
Blood and Lace         
Awesome Chappie, AD!
*grins* thanks!

10/23/2006 12:47 am
Opening Doors         
Spike looked him over, seeing the name Harris stitched in his coat, and snapped his neck.


I just now noticed that name lmao
LOL

08/15/2006 06:38 am
Opening Doors         
Buffy is so messed up but I know she can't help herself. Love's a Bitch sometimes.
That it is

02/15/2006 02:30 am
Opening Doors         
Hits spike over head with shovel and axe. go back to Buffy you stupid man!
lol

10/03/2005 06:13 pm
Opening Doors         
True words by Reagan ... the part about if William asked her to stop being a vengeance demon, etc. She'd probably do just about anything for William. I can't believe that Reaganis pushing her so much though. She really wants Buffy to become human again. I don't see how Buffy could go back to the danger that the Council will try to kill her. They are still the lying and conniving people they were before. Her meeting with the watcher proved that when he lied right to her face about how Buffy "died". Good story, well written, and I look forward to more.
Thanks Tasha! Glad you are enjoying the fic!

Wicked! :-)
04/03/2010 03:27 pm
Watchers         
 

08/15/2006 06:24 am
Watchers         
Great Spike's on his way to break her heart again and the Council of Wankers, not what she needs... ever! Great chapter, thanks.
Thank you!

02/15/2006 02:27 am
Watchers         
throughout time the travers terrorize those who can acutally think.... and the anyanka part - so kick ass
Thanks

09/25/2005 07:35 am
Watchers         
Have I mentioned lately how much I like this story, because I do, lots. But I have an evil feeling that you're going to leave me eternally waiting for my Spuffy...and I already paid with icons, what more do I need to do? hehe.
lol. I bring you Spuffy in the next chapter I swear!

chanel 5
09/25/2005 05:53 am
Watchers         
great update. I missed a bit where buffy became her own cousin. I'll have to go back and read it from the beginning. Can't wait for more.
Thanks!

~*~Tasha~*~
09/24/2005 10:47 pm
Watchers         
Uh oh Big Time ... the Council wants her to go after Anya? Not going to work ... and Buffy should have gutted the Head Wanker. She knows exactly how the Slayer was killed. LOL> She was there.
The council? Not so smart, he he he. Thanks for the review Tasha!

MarzBar
09/24/2005 08:59 pm
Watchers         
I do love this story. It's been quite a while since I read the beginning chapters and was pleased to see the updates. Buffy as a Vengeance Demon is perfect, along with pining for Spike. More please.
Thanks!

08/15/2006 06:05 am
More than you Bargained for         
Reagan thinks that she can keep her humanity because of her love of William? Wow! She's supposed to be alone the rest of her existence if he doesn't want her? that's harsh! Not fair, he doesn't want her as his, he's being selfish. Excellent chapter, thanks for the read.
Thanks for the review!

02/15/2006 02:20 am
More than you Bargained for         
Buffy as a watcher *giggles* and promptly hitting spike with a shovel. get back to Buffy!
lol

02/15/2006 02:20 am
More than you Bargained for         
Buffy as a watcher *giggles* and promptly hitting spike with a shovel. get back to Buffy!
lol

08/15/2006 05:13 am
If Wishes were Vampires         
So she met the Immortal? He's going to be a problem isn't he? He's got to have the women of the Aurelian clan and since Angelius thinks she's his, for some reason, she'a in danger. That's wrong of Spike to think of her as his and then leave to be with Dru. What a wonderfully entertaining fic,very original with lots of twists, thanks.


Thanks for reading!

02/15/2006 02:18 am
If Wishes were Vampires         
Hits spike with an axe
lol

08/15/2006 02:55 am
Unmet Expectations         
Oh Yes! put several holes in him! Just sad that Spike won't return her affections. In a way it kinda makes me happy for all the times she's put him off, kinda feels good to have it happen to her for a change! Great read, thanks.
Thanks for the review

02/15/2006 02:14 am
Unmet Expectations         
still feel sorry for buffy - how can he be such an ass?
He's still hurting from what she did to him. Hurting each other doesn't make it better but that's what they are doing.

08/15/2006 02:42 am
The Right Thing, for all the Wrong Reasons         
That was bittersweet. She loves him so it's just heartbreaking. Wonderful chaper, thanks.
Thanks for reading!

02/15/2006 02:12 am
The Right Thing, for all the Wrong Reasons         
poor Buffy - i feel so sorry for her - pets buffy
it'll get better! I swear!

08/15/2006 02:30 am
Moving On         
Knew I'd be hating Giles too. So unfair to her. She didn't want much only his support and maybe acceptance. Glad to see she's going to take Anya advice but if your taking this mostly canon then Spike won't be leaving Dru for another hundred years, Poor Buffy. Great chapter, wonderful read.
Glad you are enjoying the fic

02/14/2006 12:48 am
Moving On         
*grin* spuffy smut, spuffy smut! need my smut!
lol

08/14/2006 12:32 pm
Making Peace         
Glad she got to see him and it's great to have a magical friend as well. At least he won't be hunted by the watchers. Very interesting story and fun to read. Thanks.
Thanks for reading!

02/14/2006 12:47 am
Making Peace         
My favorite line - “Will I ever see you again Buffy?” asked the Watcher, staring after his former pupil.

“Perhaps Giles, but only if you are very naughty.”

Gah this is a fablicious fic!
thanks!

08/14/2006 12:17 pm
Misery         
Isn't that interesting, Buffy a Vengeance demon. Does that mean that there won't be another slayer chosen? and the watchers won't have anything to do? Nah! not that lucky. Very exciting chapter, thanks.
Thanks for the review!

02/14/2006 12:45 am
Misery         
Go flaming arrow and I love the fact that Giles was her watcher. Makes me happy! I love D'Hoffryn - what an excellant fic and beutiful imagination. One of my fav's!
Awww thanks Steph!

~*~Tasha~*~
09/22/2005 05:18 am
Misery         
One heck of a chapter AD. Awesome writing for this story. I love it. Your pieces are always so good and entrancing. Look forward to more
Thanks Tasha! *hugs*

Oracleholly
09/22/2005 05:18 am
Misery         
Ariel, you are an amazing storyteller. This story is so fresh and original. I'm hooked, and I want more soon. Such an interesting idea making 'Buffy' Cecily and then making her a vengeance demon.
Thanks Oholly! I'm so glad you like it!

Pam
09/22/2005 05:18 am
Misery         
Please write more soon!!! can't wait to read more chapters. why can't spike be in love with buffy instead of drusilla??!!!!
Thanks for your review!

Mali
09/22/2005 05:17 am
Misery         
Oh. I loved the last line. Woohoo! Angst!
Thanks!

BatdzAngel
09/22/2005 05:17 am
Misery         
I am enjoying this immensely! I cannot wait to see where you're going with this, maybe Sunnydale? That would be fabulous, I think. Updates are going to happen again soon, I hope? Kudos!
Thanks! I'm glad you like!

08/14/2006 12:02 pm
Heartbreak         
Poor Elizabeth making her break his heart. I'm really going to hate these Council members aren't I, all of them, Giles included? Thanks for the great read.
Thanks for reading!

02/14/2006 12:43 am
Heartbreak         
chapter two is just as good ac chapter one... I truly love this ficcie *happy sigh*
Glad you like!

spike_spetslayer
09/22/2005 05:16 am
Heartbreak         
AD, how could you do that? *whimpers* We need more! more more more!
Mwa ha ha ha, thanks for the review!

margaret
09/22/2005 05:16 am
Heartbreak         
great historical twist, i'm glad buffy finally gets to get even with the watchers. more soon please
Thank you! I'm glad you like!

chanel 5
09/22/2005 05:15 am
Heartbreak         
I like annette, and I really like No Fear Buffy.
Thanks!

MarzBar
09/22/2005 05:15 am
Heartbreak         
I love this story! Buffy as a vengeance demon is great! I hope she figures a way to get more vengeance on the Wankers' Council and Angelus. More please.
Thank you!

Mali
09/22/2005 05:15 am
Heartbreak         
Please... Spuffiness? Loving this.
Glad you like!

08/14/2006 11:35 am
Underwood and Fairchilde         
This and Another Life are the only fics of yours that I've not read and I will remedy this one right now. It has a very good beginning but then everything you write does. Looking forward to it. Stupid Council! threatening slayers like that. Thanks for the great read.
Thanks for your kind words! I hope you like them!

02/14/2006 12:43 am
Underwood and Fairchilde         
I love this chapter - it was a brilliant reversal to have Ceicley be Buffy and the Slayer - having to break his heart to live. *sigh* that is wonderful fab!
Thanks!

margaret
01/19/2006 04:09 am
Underwood and Fairchilde         
love how this story is going, great take on nikki's death, can't wait to see how buffy's wish is fulfilled
Thanks!

~*~Tasha~*~
10/13/2005 06:02 pm
Underwood and Fairchilde         
Are we going to have to throttle Spike big time here? {chuckles} Is he going to take Buffy with him, or will Buffy follow? Worse yet, will Buffy just let him go? I know that Anyanka warned her, but I still felt Buffy's pain when he came there to tell her he was going. As for Giles .... {growls} ... Though I loved Arthur telling Giles that yes he knew exactly who was there. I wanted to cheer GO Arthur. {grins}
Throttling Spike? Yes he does seem to deserve it. The rocky road of their relationship isn't over yet...

~*~Tasha~*~
09/22/2005 05:14 am
Underwood and Fairchilde         
My poor heart is aching for Buffy. At least William does know that he was her first. Angelus knowing that Buffy is a vengeance demon now is a good twist in it too. Look forward to more.
Thanks!

Amalia
09/22/2005 05:14 am
Underwood and Fairchilde         
Intriguing. I'm looking forward to the next chapter and how the rest of the it goes.
Thanks for the review!

chanel 5
09/22/2005 05:13 am
Underwood and Fairchilde         
I like. Plus, what an original idea!
Thanks!

Superstes Diligo
09/22/2005 05:13 am
Underwood and Fairchilde         
As always your stories are brilliant Ariel! I hope you update soon! can't wait for the next chapter
Awww, thanks!

Mali
09/22/2005 05:12 am
Underwood and Fairchilde         
I love this!!! It's bloody brilliant! Please, please let Spike fall in love with Buffy again, but, lol she can be hurt and not ... return his affections, lol. Even though it's the opposite right now.
Thanks for the review!