Broken by Athenewolfe

05/02/2014 01:26 pm
Ravished         
Dark...  but you already knew this.  you can devastate effectively with very few words.

loveless
07/25/2009 07:12 am
Ravished         
wow intense, luved it. especially the last line.

alým
02/02/2008 09:22 pm
Ravished         
He raped her and now he is taking care of her and he is losing his sanity...I'm gonna need to read lots of happy endings to get this dark feeling out of my gut...and wow!

~*~Tasha~*~
07/16/2006 11:04 pm
Ravished         
Dark, but well written. It always frustrated me about Buffy because she would say no and mean yes. No should mean no. How is a person to know when you actually mean it if you play this yes/no game all the time before. I can see how it would have basically driven Spike insane to know that he'd actually hurt her.
Thanks Tasha - I am glad that you found Ravished to be good. I always thought in a similar vein... kept wanting to explain to Buffy the concept of a safe word to her. I do think Spike would have broken himself if he had hurt Buffy so glad you see things similarly *HUGS*

vladt
06/13/2006 07:28 am
Ravished         
dark and sad, but beautiful. love it. thanks for the great read.
Thanks - just uploaded something not so sad! *hugs*



dark and sad, but beautiful. love it. thanks for the great read.

06/12/2006 12:59 pm
Ravished         
That's so heartbreaking. But beautiful in it's darkness.
Great writing. So many emotions in not so many words.
thank you Maddy!

That's so heartbreaking. But beautiful in it's darkness.
Great writing. So many emotions in not so many words.

Tonia
06/11/2006 02:35 pm
Ravished         
I just got an image of an insane Spike gently brushing a catatonic Buffy. Very sad and bittersweet image. Well done.
thank you Tonia!


I just got an image of an insane Spike gently brushing a catatonic Buffy. Very sad and bittersweet image. Well done.

06/10/2006 10:25 pm
Ravished         
it's kinda depressing but nevertheless excellently written
Thank you@


it's kinda depressing but nevertheless excellently written

06/10/2006 05:29 am
Ravished         
The man vs. the demon, which one truly won? Or did they both lose in the end, have they lost Buffy for good?

Can't wait for more.
Thank you so mcuh for the review


The man vs. the demon, which one truly won? Or did they both lose in the end, have they lost Buffy for good?

Can't wait for more.

Robyn
06/10/2006 03:12 am
Ravished         
This is darkly beautiful, the last two lines in particular. You’ve done another excellent job.
thank you so much Robyn!


This is darkly beautiful, the last two lines in particular. You’ve done another excellent job.

Verda
06/10/2006 03:08 am
Ravished         
That was great! As much as he struggles, sometimes you just can't win but he will always love her. That's the tragedy that is Spike!
Thank you - it was hard to reconcile the two situations but I was hoping I created the tragedy of it all!


That was great! As much as he struggles, sometimes you just can't win but he will always love her. That's the tragedy that is Spike!

06/10/2006 02:44 am
Ravished         
Whoa! Best angst I've read in years.. Great job with just two drabble.
*blushes* why thank you so much!


Whoa! Best angst I've read in years.. Great job with just two drabble.

06/10/2006 02:37 am
Ravished         
whoa...again very powerful though very dark...this would make an interesting little series of drabbles, please keep it up love it
Thank you so mcuh sweetie!


whoa...again very powerful though very dark...this would make an interesting little series of drabbles, please keep it up love it

06/09/2006 10:42 pm
Ravished         
Beautiful in its pain!
thank you sweets

Beautiful in its pain!

06/09/2006 09:29 pm
Ravished         
This is too heartbreaking.
Thank you glad you liked the next step!


This is too heartbreaking.

06/09/2006 09:29 pm
Ravished         
Tragic. But incredible. Your originality astounds me.
*blushes* thank you so much!


Tragic. But incredible. Your originality astounds me.

06/09/2006 09:23 pm
Ravished         
this is so sad, but you know i think it is something Joss would have explored had he gone ahead and allowed the inevitable to happen.

I have always felt that Spike would have claimed
Buffy if he had gone ahead and raped her. Turn her? Maybe, but claimed her yes.
Sad but very touching.
spuf
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I didn't mean to make this so dark, but the muse was just taunting me. I literally wrote it and then went What? But that happens frequently. I agree with you on your points. *happy sigh*


this is so sad, but you know i think it is something Joss would have explored had he gone ahead and allowed the inevitable to happen.

I have always felt that Spike would have claimed
Buffy if he had gone ahead and raped her. Turn her? Maybe, but claimed her yes.
Sad but very touching.
spuf

02/10/2008 10:48 pm
Broken         
Wow. Dark and wonderful. That final line is just perfect - the selfish and selfless combined in a way that unrequited love can cause.

alým
02/02/2008 09:16 pm
Broken         
wow...it REALLY is dark

~*~Tasha~*~
07/16/2006 11:03 pm
Broken         
Wow, Steph. Catching up, and I know I read this before but there isn't a review here. This is just wow.
Thank you Tasha - I am glad you liked Broken - I have to admit I liked writing it - course I realy love the dark fic... just makes me think what if...

06/10/2006 05:26 am
Broken         
Whoa! Can I say, wow. Really sucked me in!
thank you sweetie!

Whoa! Can I say, wow. Really sucked me in!

Verda
06/10/2006 02:57 am
Broken         
WOW! that was dark, powerful and so sad and what else could he do? Evn in his darkest hour, he still thinks of only her. Loved it!
Thank you *blushes* Spike is so very complex I think that is why we love hiM!



WOW! that was dark, powerful and so sad and what else could he do? Evn in his darkest hour, he still thinks of only her. Loved it!

Tonia
06/09/2006 03:38 pm
Broken         
That was raw. Stark, bleak, and raw. Damn good too.
Now I need to go read some smut to feel better.
thank you - I really appreciate the review!

That was raw. Stark, bleak, and raw. Damn good too.
Now I need to go read some smut to feel better.

Smokescreen
06/09/2006 05:03 am
Broken         
Omg...that's so sad. piercing... you've captured the "what-if" perfectly. if that had really happened...omg...

good work nice rhythm and flow of words.
Thank you so much! I was captivated by what would happen if he had succedded in the bathroom and I thought it just might break them both! *hugs*


Omg...that's so sad. piercing... you've captured the "what-if" perfectly. if that had really happened...omg...

good work nice rhythm and flow of words.

06/09/2006 04:39 am
Broken         
wow, that was powerful...good job!
thank you sweetie!

06/09/2006 02:57 am
Broken         
Wow! Very dark... and VERY good. Thanks
Thank you sweetie for the review!

06/09/2006 02:44 am
Broken         
Very angsty AW. Hope there's more. Not sure Spike wouldn't have dusted himself if he'd actually raped her.
Thank you - those darn dark prompts were taunting me!

Very angsty AW. Hope there's more. Not sure Spike wouldn't have dusted himself if he'd actually raped her.

06/09/2006 12:14 am
Broken         
oh my gosh...that is so very powerful...dark but very well written and moving...i have no other words...this is incredible
thank you sweetie I really appreciate it!

nat
06/08/2006 11:01 pm
Broken         
Loved this! It would make a great beginning to a much longer fic. I just want to know more.
thank you! One day I may expand past the two drabbles *grin*

06/08/2006 09:26 pm
Broken         
Ohhhh that is so saaaad
Thanks EAS!

06/08/2006 07:44 pm
Broken         
Uh!  That was utterly gut wrenching.  Just... wow.
thank you! I was on a dark trend that week!

Kat
06/08/2006 06:25 pm
Broken         
yikes yes that was dark. yet somehow moving. it was written really well. it kinda made my heart jump into my chest
Thank you! I appreciate the review!



yikes yes that was dark. yet somehow moving. it was written really well. it kinda made my heart jump into my chest

06/08/2006 05:40 pm
Broken         
GAH! *runs and hides* powerful ficcie hun! *hugz*
thank you sweetie! *hugs*

ms clawdia
06/08/2006 05:21 pm
Broken         
Jesus!
Was that good or bad?

Review by ms clawdia
Jesus!

06/08/2006 05:20 pm
Broken         
*sobs* Excellent piece. Perfect in its darkness.
thank you sweetie! I am glad that you liked broken! *hugs you*

Robyn
06/08/2006 04:11 pm
Broken         
Heartbreaking and oh so well done. You managed so much with so little.
Thank you Robyn, I am glad that you enjoyed Broken. *hugs*

06/08/2006 03:22 pm
Broken         
Awesome... the best dark fic i read in a long long time.
At first I felt like there should be a continuation. But after a thought... no. It's better this way.
thank you - I am glad that you liked it *blushes*

06/08/2006 03:20 pm
Broken         
Scary, but so sad. Poor Spike, his lack of restraint finally caused him to lose his mind. Achingly wistful.
Thank you - I am glad that you liked it. I am having a lot of fun with my prompt table for dark fics. Just must be my twisted mind.