Santa Claws by Lilachigh
Chapter: Chp 1 Going Alone

11/27/2013 04:57 am
    That was a good opening chapter.  I'm interested, It sets up the story and moved along at a nice pace and read shorter than it was.  I enjoyed that.

alya
07/30/2012 11:44 pm

Very much liking the Buffy Spike dynamic and dialogue.

Appreciate you taking the time and trouble to comment. Thank you so much.

07/02/2012 02:51 am

Loved how you made Buffy be cruel to Spike and how he tricks her into tagging along. 

Shelby
04/02/2012 08:01 pm
Wow... Even though the thought of children going missing is horrendous and sad, it's good to know in this universe there might end up being some justice and possible rescues.   

Also, I do like the idea that Xander's spell had some real consquences and not just nameless, faceless victims.  (Scoobies always got off too light in the Joss universe imo.) 

Off to read more.  Cheers! 
Thank you so much for commenting. Sorry for delay in replying but have been on holiday.  Hope to get down to serious writing this week.  Glad you liked the thoughts about Xander's involvement with Sweet.  I hated that no one bothered about man who died.

10/25/2008 05:41 am
I loved it! It was great!
 Goodness how very nice to get a review for this older story!   You do know it is still a wip, don't you?  I must admit I am deeply ashamed of my neglect for this tale.  I meant to finish it last Christmas and now another Christmas is coming up and it still isn't finished.  Perhaps if you read it and like it all that will inspire me!

08/01/2006 07:31 am
awww...that poor little kid...how sad...i feel so bad for poor spike, too, getting all not invited to christmas with buffy and family...she's so mean sometimes...can't wait to see what happens next

Oracleholly
12/29/2005 09:16 am
Very nice. Am enjoying this so far. LIked that Anya was the one who made it clear that Father Christmas existed. And Spike's tale of "his" experience with FC was hilarious. I can just imagine Dru trying to help with the dolls. And besides Hoffy killing Halfrek, I always enjoyed his humor. Very cool and really how insightful you are to extend the Willow's S4 spell to S6.... it really is amazing when you look at it like that. But I have to wonder what Hoffy saw and was going to say to Dawn????
Thanks for such a nice long review. I think ou can see the spells all the way through the rest of the series, intentional or not.

Kawaki
12/23/2005 01:47 am
This was a interesting start. I felt bad for Eric. Can I adopt him?
thanks for review. Will be posting more after Christmas as time has caught up with me.