Out of Reach by Noelle

Brit Girl
01/20/2013 10:25 pm
Chapter Six         
OMG....this is some of the best dialogue I've read and that means more to me than even the sex scenes! Please when you get the time as RL does get in the way, PLEASE make sure you finish this. There's definitely no need for writer's block!!! 

I only discovered this site in the summer last year and I'm well hooked!

Morganah
12/21/2011 11:57 am
Chapter Six         
I'm really enjoying the story so far! It's nice to see a Buffy without her memories of the previous years getting to be a bit more carefree. Though it does seem like she'd be pressing people to give her more answers about their relationships. Or at least, I would be if it was me! (Especially Spike... ) Anyway, can't wait for the next update.

12/01/2011 04:44 am
Chapter Six         

Good Spike.  Always happy to help. 

11/30/2011 11:44 pm
Chapter Six         

great update, poor Spike and Buffy - no new year kiss. Good to see Tara caring about both Spike and Buffy, and what is Willow up to, a spell for Buffy or for Tara?

11/30/2011 12:38 pm
Chapter Six         
Good for Tara! Shame, Buffy is already being 'indoctrinated' against showing her feelings for Spike. Uh oh - what spell is Willow planning?

11/23/2011 03:20 am
Chapter Five         

oh boy - Willow's about to take a nose dive off the deep end.  And Spike rejecting Buffy!  Too cruel.  Can't wait for more.

Thanks!

11/14/2011 12:34 am
Chapter Five         

terrific chapter - Spike wanting Buffy but doing the right thing is just right. Enjoying this fic a lot, hope your muse sticks with you!

Thank you!

BuffyMeetsSpike
11/12/2011 12:25 am
Chapter Five         
Enjoying this thoroughly. More please! (pokes the muse repeatedly)
Thank you, my muse appreciates your review!

11/11/2011 12:45 pm
Chapter Five         
Great chapter. Everyone in character. Shame Buffy hasn't had her Talk with Tara yet, or I'm sure she would have told Buffy the truth. As it is, she's probably the most accepting person to confide in.
I'm so happy to hear someone compliment my characterization...it makes my day!  Thanks for leaving me a review

11/11/2011 05:11 am
Chapter Five         
Poor Spike. Vamp can't catch a break. Buffy without her memories wants him and doesn't care who knows it. But Spike knows if he lets things get to far bad things will happen.  If he does anything now and her friends find out they will stake him. Plus when Buffy gets her memories back and realizes that they acted like a couple in front of her friends when she wanted their relationship to stay quiet she will be pissed.

Maybe memory loss Buffy will have the balls to confront Willow. Someone needs to.

Tara would be the perfect person for Buffy to talk to. She doesn't judge doesn't push.
Yeah, Spike's caught between a rock and a hard place, and we all know how great he is at being patient...Thanks for erading and taking the time to leave a review!

Eyghon
11/11/2011 05:06 am
Chapter Five         

still here, still following this. Wonder who from Spike or Tara, is going to put Buffy out of her misery and tell her what they've been doing.

You'll have to wait and see!    Thanks for sticking with this story!

11/23/2011 03:14 am
Chapter Four         
Giles could just stake him in the back - Spke better watch out.  Giles is mean enough to do it. 
Spike definitely needs to watch his back around Giles and Xander!  Thanks for reading

10/29/2011 07:19 am
Chapter Four         
Loving the chemistry and the slow build-up! Shame on Giles.
Thank you!

Yingxs
10/16/2011 12:11 pm
Chapter Four         
I get the same feeling ,that I got during season 6 of Buffy,when they treated Spike like shit once they brought her back from the dead.The bright side is,that your Buffy is nice to him, so its bearable to ,,see`` him being treated like that.Looking forward to Buffy telling them to back off .
Thank you for updating, I really like it .
Thanks for the review!  It's nice to write Buffy on Spike's side for a change

10/16/2011 12:05 am
Chapter Four         

Gotta love a less than sober Spike's attitude and good on him for staying as Buffy and Dawn want.  Typical Giles and Scoobies reaction, liked the final paragraph a lot - good chapter.

Giles is even annoying me and I'm writing him!  Thanks for taking the time to leave a review

BuffyMeetsSpike
10/10/2011 11:10 pm
Chapter Four         
Thanks for the update! I really like how this is working out. Although I really want to smack me some scoobies...

10/10/2011 10:52 pm
Chapter Four         
Giles is typically behaving like a pillock. As in season 7 when he complained that Buffy was relying on Spike and he was affecting her judgement. Of course as far as he was concerned she should have been relying on him and the scoobies instead and allowing them to affect her judgement... More please...

10/10/2011 09:29 pm
Chapter Four         
Why can't they mind their own business??? He hasn't harmed them in any way. When Buffy gets her memories back it will be up to her to decide what she feels about Spike and if anything should be done about him.

11/23/2011 02:56 am
Chapter Three         
It was pure coincidence - LOL.  Great chapter.  Giles is right and Buffy is righter at the same time.  Nice job.
Thanks!

10/03/2011 11:30 pm
Chapter Three         

great chapter,  Buffy is getting quite possessive about Spike and would now appear to letting Giles and co know about it - liked this a great deal.

Thank you so much!!

10/02/2011 04:14 am
Chapter Three         
That's telling him off!  Go, the real inner Buffy!
Yay for amneisa!Buffy!  Thanks for reviewing!

s
09/30/2011 11:25 pm
Chapter Three         
If only Buffy could have grown a "pair" in the show.  Thanks for a fun read.  I'm enjoying all of it.  Please keep up the good work. 

Ta ~S
Thanks for reading!

Curtis
09/29/2011 10:39 pm
Chapter Three         
This is great. I know Xander & Giles are telling Buffy all the bad things Spike has done, but I was wondering if you had a plan for Buffy to discover all the shit Xander & Giles have done to her over the years.
Guess you'll have to wait and see...    Thanks for reviewing!

Curtis
09/29/2011 10:29 pm
Chapter Three         
Text

eyghon
09/29/2011 07:40 pm
Chapter Three         
loved it!
Thank you!

09/29/2011 04:31 pm
Chapter Three         
I wonder if she will remember this when her real memories come back. It is a little hypocritical of the group. Spike is fine to patrol with to be muscle for them. But Buffy can't have him stay in her basement. None of them even asked what happened for her to ask him to stay.
Their hypocricy has always bothered me in the show...Thanks for reviewing!

09/29/2011 03:21 pm
Chapter Three         
I like how MemoryLessBuffy is sticking up for her decisions and opinions, the way MemoryFullBuffy rarely did. I hope she can retain this refreshing trait when she regains her memories - assuming that she does. More please...
I hope so too  Thanks for reviewing!

11/23/2011 02:46 am
Chapter Two         

Hm Spike is being very rankly.  Surprised he isn't taking advantage of the situation. 

He's too scared of real-Buffy coming back and staking him good and proper!  Thanks for the review

Soul of the Rose
09/27/2011 03:20 pm
Chapter Two         
Lovely, lovely. Solid writing throughout, nice characterization & dialogue. Wonderful premise & great banter between them, even with her memory missing.

Loved this bit:

"When Giles and the gang told me about vampires, I never pictured them lying in a bed reading books.”
 
“Never was one for conformity.” 

Perfect! Thoroughly enjoying this. More soon please!
Spike definitely isn't the cookie-cutter vampire!  Thanks for your lovely review, I'm glad you're enjoying

09/27/2011 02:47 am
Chapter Two         
Love the literal electricity when Buffy and Spike accidentally touch.  Also great description of the various emotions at play in the Magic Shop.
Thanks!

09/26/2011 11:06 pm
Chapter Two         

great tension between Spike and Buffy, she just knows theres something about him - I like that. Let's see what she learns and how the scoobies can stick their tuppence in. Good update.

Thanks for the review!

Yingxs
09/26/2011 03:34 pm
Chapter Two         
More please!
It is good to have a Buffy that is without so much hate and prejudice.
Thank you,for writing
Thanks for the review!

09/26/2011 12:25 pm
Chapter Two         
 You've captured everyone just right - including Willow's desire to 'fix it' with a spell. I love the awkwardness between Buffy & Spike.
Thank you, I always worry about my characterization so I really appreciate your review!

Hana
09/26/2011 08:34 am
Chapter Two         
This is so clever and a pleasure to read. 
Thanks!

11/23/2011 02:31 am
Chapter One         

Very interesting story.  Can't wait for Spike to show up and cause max trouble. 

Thank you

Soul of the Rose
09/27/2011 03:09 pm
Chapter One         
Fantastic start! I appreciate that you put some naughty right up front to tantalize us & then you got right into a great plot. Good concept, I'm already hooked

Really looking forward to reading more.
LOL Had to get some naughty in, because it might be a while before there's more...Thank's so much for the review!!

09/25/2011 12:33 am
Chapter One         
Excellent beginning!  This will give us a chance to see how Buffy acts without any knowledge of the Scoobbies' disapproval.
I think you'll enjoy Buffy's response to the Scoobies.  Thanks for the review!

09/24/2011 10:22 pm
Chapter One         

This was a really good start, looking forward to how Buffy reacts to Spike!

Thank you!

09/21/2011 03:26 am
Chapter One         
Good start! I look forward to more!
Thank you!  Next chapter up soon

09/21/2011 12:58 am
Chapter One         
OK, you've got me hooked...
Yay, I'm so glad!  Thanks for reviewing!

Egyhon
09/20/2011 01:51 pm
Chapter One         

That was fun, good job!

Thank you!  Hope you enjoy the next chapter.

Hana
09/20/2011 10:46 am
Chapter One         

This is a great start, and I'm looking forward to reading more.  Hope you are a regular poster
 

Thank you!  I'll have the next chapter up shortly