Learning The Dance by dreamweaver

05/04/2014 09:25 am
Chapter 6         
Cute, especially when she got all jealous of herself. So glad she got the chance to learn
I’m so glad you liked it! Thank you! This was my first real story.  I’d written and posted Fated already, but that was more of a sketch, just getting Buffy and Spike together. Learning the Dance is a fully fleshed story with a true plot. I’m glad it still holds up.

04/07/2014 01:46 pm
Chapter 6         
'I hope you dance.'  yes, the dance is good.  so very good.

Blue
Oh, thank you!  This was my first real story, with a proper plot and character growth, unlike Fated which I posted ahead of this but which was really only a sketch -- me just wanting to get Buffy and Spike together. 

04/12/2013 11:59 pm
Chapter 6         
Great Story
Thank you!

08/21/2012 11:30 am
Chapter 6         
I like this story so much - actually did a read not long ago - was feeling like reading a time travel story on James Marsters birthday.   Good Read.
‘Fated’ was the first story I posted, but it was more of a sketch. This was my first real story, with a full plot line.  I’m so glad you like it!  Thank you!

illona
07/18/2009 09:00 pm
Chapter 6         
oh i just love some good angst! bravo!
Thank you for liking it!  I'd written 'Fated' first which was really just a sketch and this was my first real story with a plot. 

Niori
06/02/2009 04:17 am
Chapter 6         
So I`m just systematicly going through all your work now, and so far this is my favorite. I love time travel fics.
And Xander got another verbal smack down...YES! I was grinning the whole time. God I hated that character. Also, great job with the understanding Tara, and to a lesser extent Anya. «out of all the scoobies, they were always the ones who were open to accepting Spike,
Anyway, great story and all that.
This was only my second story.  I wrote it in tandem with 'Fated', but 'Fated' was finished first because that had only two chapters.  Reader response to that was so good that I got the courage to finish and post this. 
I dislike Xander too and he does get kicked around in my stories (one reviewer got really angry at the way I treated him in 'Running Wild', but it was necessary for the story and no one else minded. )  Thank you for liking the story!  I'm really fond of it!

GoldenUsagi
04/13/2009 05:35 am
Chapter 6         
I really liked this!
This was my second story and my first proper one, with a plot and all.  'Fated', my first, was more of a sketch - I just wanted them to get together so badly.

11/28/2008 07:23 pm
Chapter 6         
Very enjoyable tale!
Thank you!  It was the second one I ever wrote and the first real story.  'Fated' was really a sketch.

11/24/2008 12:39 am
Chapter 6         
That was (as usual) so good!, the last chapter was the best, Spike was finally Spike again!. I`m so glad your posting another fic soon (i did my happy dance), i really can`t wait. I hope both your family member and house are feeling better now.
*Hug*.
I'm so glad you liked it!  Thank you!  I'm hoping to get the next fic up in a week.  Aunt and house are both in great shape now

Shelby
08/06/2008 11:42 pm
Chapter 6         
I've read this story before, read it again, keeps getting better somehow. awsome job. love it alot.
xoxo
Wow, thank you so much!  I didn't think people would reread it!  I'm so glad you liked it!

Dudly
07/23/2008 03:50 am
Chapter 6         
Woah, I honestly don't know what to say. But I loved this. Really, it felt great, so believable and... great. I wish for more. ^^

Are reviews s'posed to be all lenghty and insightful? Because I really don't have much feedback for you. 'Cept that you did a great job out of alternate universe and time travelling. Which isn't that common. Bravo~

Dudly xxx
Oh, thank you so much!  I'm delighted that you liked it!  Any review is a joy, honestly, because it lets me know that I'm reaching people.  I'll be doing more time travel and dimension jumping.  It lets me get away from canon.  Thank you for liking my work!

Cate
07/12/2008 11:23 am
Chapter 6         
That was absolutely wonderful! I loved it from beginning to end. I loved the part when future Buffy tells present Spike that she loves him, and his reaction was just gorgeous! You encapsulated all characters so perfectly, especialy Spike. Brilliant concept and even more brilliantly written. Well Done!
Oh, thank you!  This was only the second Spuffy story I ever wrote and I was so worried about ti.  I'm so glad you liked it!

spuffy chick
05/30/2008 04:51 am
Chapter 6         
wow!  it brought tears to my eyes...wonderful!
I'm so glad you liked it!  Thank you!

05/20/2008 08:45 pm
Chapter 6         
WheEeeEeEeeeeee!! *happily dancing* Lost some sleep over this one! lol Had to stay up into the wee hours to finish it!! Just couldn't stop reading! LOVED IT!! ~ Kelly
Oh, I'm so glad you liked it!  Thank you!  This was only the second story I ever wrote. ('Fated' was my first.)  I'm so happy you enjoyed it!

Jewel
03/20/2008 09:30 pm
Chapter 6         
Loved it!
Thank you!  I'm so glad you liked it!

sue
03/11/2008 11:46 am
Chapter 6         
Excellent.  Read it all at once and it was a joy.  Thank-you.
I'm so glad you liked it!  Thank you for reading and reviewing!

IT
03/10/2008 09:33 pm
Chapter 6         

*sigh* 

Wonderful fic.  Thanks for all the updates so close together!

I loved your take on Tara and Anya.  I know Anya didn't figure large in your fic, but she felt very real (great touch with her sex life suffering because futureBuffy got mad at pastXander  - can just see him sulking because of Buffy!).  Both women were very insightful and supportive.

I like the title, too - it's poetic.  Please write more - you've got a fan in me!

I'm delighted that you liked it!  I do like Tara and Anya, and think they were never given a proper chance on the show.  I will be writing more.  I'm having way too much fun to stop.  I do have a few more stories that I will be posting over the next couple of weeks.

BloodstainedSnow
03/10/2008 08:55 pm
Chapter 6         
This was fantastic!  Loved it!
Thank you!  I'm so pleased you liked it.  I'm still a new writer and knowing people like it helps so much.

03/10/2008 01:53 pm
Chapter 6         
Just perfect
Thank you!

Sinamatic
03/10/2008 12:31 pm
Chapter 6         
Oops... My puppy (mini-me) just sent a review without the benefit of an actually typed message. 

She say's it's not her fault.  She was just sooo happy and just a bit too excited seeing Spike not only get respect, but finally luv. 

Personally, I think she's also a tad jealous because there wasn't one missed step.  Your porny parts were hot, hot, hot and yet so very joyful.  (Brava!)

Then you went and righted all the wrongs in the Jossverse.  (We hated the supposed "white hats" acting so superior, dismissive and can we ever forget... abusive. We loved (your) Tara.  She never seem like the type to stand silently by. Especially, after suffering at the hands of her own family.)

So, thank you for a sharing a truly _perfect_ spuffy story.  Please keep on writing or posting!. Now, we're off to read your other.  Ta!    





With me, it's my kittens.  Thank you!  I'm so glad the story came across the way I wanted it.  For me, having the porn  and the romance mixed together makes them both more intense  And I do agree with you about the 'white hats." They're awfully intolerant.  Tara seemed the most grounded and balanced.  A true-blue lady.  That's why I had her survive the shooting here.  And I absolutely will keep on writing.  I'm having way too much fun to stop!

03/10/2008 12:24 pm
Chapter 6         
*sigh*  Goooooood ending.  Hope you've got more fics stored up somewhere.  Can't wait to read more of your work.  Amazing, amazing story.  Really really enjoyed it.  Thanks so much.
I'm so happy you liked it!  I've only been writing Spuffy for 3 months, so people's reactions just blow me away!  Thank you!

03/10/2008 11:38 am
Chapter 6         

03/17/2012 05:20 pm
Chapter 5         
I am re-reading and just have to remark on the wondefulness of this particular chapter.  The changes in Buffy are profound.   She is really trying and her eyes are open to the damage that was her fault alone. 
I wanted to show how much Buffy has changed, that she has finally taken off her blinders and really looked at herself and Spike.  I'm so glad that you like it!  Thank you!

03/10/2008 12:18 pm
Chapter 5         
I mean, we’re supposed to be good people. We should be helping him come out into the light.

I've been saying that all along!!!  And, oh god, the terrible hope in his eyes...You're trying to kill me here, aren't you?  I'm supposed to be getting ready for work right now, but I can't, because I have to read the next chapter.  Evil!  Evil, evil, evil!!  Someone needs to put a chip in your brain!  Except...then you probably wouldn't write and that would be a real shame.  So, I'll just shake my finger at you again.  *shakes finger at author*  Naughty, naughty author!!!
The hope--James had it in his eyes.  I just wrote down what I was seeing!

03/10/2008 11:59 am
Chapter 4         
*sniff*  Ok, here I go again.  You are EVIL.  I love it!!!  *sniffle*  poor, poor Spike.  Can't wait to see what happens after they switch back.  Where's your other fics?  You've got to have more, this can't be your first...  more, more more!!!
I do have more.  I'm putting them up in the sequence that I wrote them.  There'll be more up by the end of the week.

03/10/2008 11:53 am
Chapter 3         
Love claim-y fics, and this is one of the better ones; amazing, amazing story; sooo happy that Buffy 2010 is giving Spike some hope; I was scared to death he was going to take a walk in the sunshine; just scared how he's gonna feel when she leaves and normal Buffy comes back!!! 
Wouldn't ever kill off Spike!  People would kill me and I'd deserve it!

03/10/2008 11:41 am
Chapter 2         
Any idea how happy i was to get up this morning and see all these lovely, lovely updates???  Thrilled, ecstatic, joyous even!!  Veeerrrrryyy hot scene with B & S; can't wait to see what happens next!!!
The hot scenes are the most fun to write!

IT
03/10/2008 05:29 am
Chapter 2         
Nicely done.  Can't wait to see what the other Spike will think of a claimed Buffy!  Love it - looking forward to more. 
I'm so glad you like it.  I hope you like the rest!

BecomingChosenGirl13
11/09/2008 11:42 pm
Chapter 1         
Whoa!, i loved that. Good ending!.
Thank you!  I'm so glad you liked it!  'Fated' and "Learning The Dance' were the first 2 Spuffy stories I wrote and I posted them almost at the same time.  You wouldn't believe how scared I was that people wouldn't like them - or how over the moon I was when they did!

ashley n coleman
04/17/2008 02:35 pm
Chapter 1         
this is quite argubly one of the best spuffy fics ever the characters are well rounded and thank god someone finally put xander in his place! spike finally got the love and respect he deserves and i like how it shows why the other men didnt work and i like how buffy realized she was a bitch spike feels so real to me to me he isnt a character he is real and i hope you continue to write just one question was it halfrek/cecily that cast the spell?
Thank you!  It was the second Spuffy fic I ever wrote and I just won Best Alternate Reality in the Fang Fetish Awards for it!  I'm totally freaking out.  For me as well, Spike's real.  And, yes, it was Halfrek - she owed him for being the cause behind his death.

IT
03/10/2008 05:11 am
Chapter 1         
What a wonderful start!  That has to be Cecily/Halfrek, right?  Nice work with Tara - she has a lot of depth that isn't always explored.  Looking forward to more. 
Thank you!  Yes, it is Halfrek.  I'm glad you like my Tara.  She always seemed to me to be the most grounded, the Earth Mother type, very nurturing and true as steel.

Spikez_tart
03/10/2008 02:44 am
Chapter 1         
she was so, so tired of the whole angsty thing and the brooding and the entire supercilious I-know-what’s-good-for-you-better-than-you-do schtick. - LMAO

Loved pissy Buffy.  Obviously, she needs to get laid.  Who's the baddy handing out wishes?  Doc?  I'd like to see him revived.
I'm afraid it's Halfrek.  She' s the one basically responsible for Spike's death.  Next chapter's up and, yup, Buffy does get laid.

Cas
03/10/2008 02:39 am
Chapter 1         
Ah, read this elsewhere, but forgot to leave a review.  Love the way you change pov and and show both characters in each timeline, and amazingly, only a little confusing.  Great story.
Thank you!  I really worked hard on trying not to get people confused between the two sets.

03/10/2008 01:42 am
Chapter 1         

Oh, oh, oh!!!  You did it again!!!  You evil, EVIL writer, I"m sitting here fighting back tears at the despair and misery poor Spike is goign through; please, PLEASE update again soon; can't wait to see where you're going with this.  Plus, Wish'verse stories are my favorites!!!  Thanks so much!!

Oh, I'm so glad you like it!  I will be posting as soon as I can.